Ferdie and the Seven: Book One: When the Angels are Gone

| June 17, 2017

cover

This is the first book in a new teen/young adult urban fantasy series!

Ferdie Shamley is struggling to recover from the brutal deaths of those most precious to him when he discovers he is one of The Seven, a group of humans gifted with supernatural abilities.

But he is not just one of The Seven, he is the ONE. His tragic life has formed him, sharpened him, while still in middle school in Bakersfield, California. His power has plunged him into a supernatural shadow world, where an enemy of earth-shattering power awaits…

To have any hope of surviving, he will need help, and it’s a good thing he has it, in the form of dubious angels, sketchy demons, and best friend Marshall “Marsh-Dog” Nolan, a pint-sized computer genius with a giant ‘fro.

Join Ferdie and friends on their harrowing journey as they try to stay alive long enough to defeat a supernatural enemy intent on death and destruction. If they fail, the world will fall, and the clock is ticking…

Fans of Harry Potter, The Vampire’s Apprentice, and the Demonata series will love Ferdie and the Seven!

Dark, funny, sad, and exciting, When the Angels are Gone, is the first book in the Ferdie and the Seven teen/young adult urban fantasy series by Larry Buenafe.

Filed in: Kindle Books
×

Comments are closed.