Tag: Coming of age

American Warrior

American Warrior

| June 6, 2016

The year is 1961. America has a new president, named John F. Kennedy, and a new era the newspapers are calling the Dawn of Camelot. But for ten-year-old Paul Brett, dealing with an abusive father and the immigrant gangs roaming his slum neighborhood of China Slough, America is only a small, dead-end place he is […]

×
Selah’s Sweet Dream

Selah’s Sweet Dream

| May 17, 2016

Twelve year old Selah’s quest to become an equestrian superstar is haunted by her grandmother’s past and hindered by a horse with an attitude. She dreamed of a perfect sweet horse, but life is not a dream. SELAH (Say-la) aspires to be an equestrian superstar. That would require a horse. HER DILEMMA: Grandpa wants nothing […]

×
The Invisible Chains – Part 1: Bonds of Hate

The Invisible Chains – Part 1: Bonds of Hate

| April 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

Anaxantis, prince of Ximerion. You will hate him… if your heart isn’t big enough. While the kingdom of Ximerion is threatened at its southern border by a major power, the high king sends his two youngest sons, the half brothers Anaxantis and Ehandar, as Lord Governors to the Northern Marches where minor raids by wild […]

×
The Lone Ranger (Book One of the Somber Wolves Saga)

The Lone Ranger (Book One of the Somber Wolves Saga)

| February 26, 2016

Bam loved his life. He loved his village, and he had finally managed to scoop his dream job as an apprentice lawkeeper. In the village of Blackford, there was nothing better a boy of his age could hope for. Little did Bam know that the grim, cloudy, night of his first watch duty would change […]

×
What Lies Inside (A Blood Bound Novel, Book 1)

What Lies Inside (A Blood Bound Novel, Book 1)

| January 24, 2016

A page-turning paranormal series for fans of Twilight and A Shade of Vampire. Amelia never asked to unleash her inner vampire…she never even knew it existed. Amelia is sucked into a nightmare and killed at the hungry fangs of a monster…but then she wakes up and everything has changed. Her whole life has been a […]

×
Freddy Fumple and the Mindmonsters

Freddy Fumple and the Mindmonsters

| December 27, 2015

“Freddy Fumple and the Mindmonsters is most highly recommended. Marvelous!”– Readers’ Favorite (5/5 STAR REVIEW) Freddy Fumple’s world is about to turn upside down, in this nail-biting, thought-bursting, hilarious and spectacular adventure that will enthrall you from beginning to end. Freddy Fumple is not like most other people. For one, he sees things that others can’t see. What […]

×
Cornelia Avila

Cornelia Avila

| December 27, 2015

Written high in the mountains of Colorado, this is the story of a boy lost in a world far too big and with far too few answers for comfort. From the sunny, listless days of Texas to the Old World romanticism of Europe to the dark, hard nights in an empty house on the edge […]

×
Tempest (#1 Destroyers Series)

Tempest (#1 Destroyers Series)

| October 10, 2015

Sixteen-year-old Janelle knows something’s not right with her father when they move to their new home in Florida. He refuses to evacuate them from the coast when a hurricane bears down on them, despite the fact that all their neighbors have gone. Even worse, it seems like there’s something he wants to tell her, something […]

×
Colin Preston Rocked And Rolled

Colin Preston Rocked And Rolled

| July 27, 2015

“Colin’s voice lifts from the page–young and inexperienced, star-crossed…Murray draws Colin with immediate emotional pungency, and he doesn’t lose the beat…A coming-of-age story with plenty of sting, where love is not only blind, but it blindsides.” – Kirkus Reviews A Poignant Story You Won’t Forget About College Life… FALL SEMESTER. BEST FRIENDS FOREVER. FRAT PARTIES. […]

×
The Last Priestess (The Songmaker Book 1)

The Last Priestess (The Songmaker Book 1)

| June 21, 2015 | 0 Comments

There is a name that is uttered only in whispers. The Songmaker. A ruthless rebel mage, he is bringing civil war to the once-peaceful kingdom of Amaury, enveloping all in a tide of violence. For Maegwin, a tormented priestess, the path forward lies in forgiving her temple’s enemies—but she dreams only of revenge. For Rovann, […]

×