Tag: fairy tale

The Fairytale Chicago of Francesca Finnegan (Bargain Book $0.99)

The Fairytale Chicago of Francesca Finnegan (Bargain Book $0.99)

| May 1, 2017

“Did you know most anything that matters in this city was built by magic before it was built by men? Of course you didn’t. This city is different from other cities. The true history of it is unpublished. Lucky for you, I know it all by heart.” ~ Francesca Finnegan In Chicago, a secret L […]

×
The Adventures of Bertie and Shelly

The Adventures of Bertie and Shelly

| April 20, 2017

Somewhere in this land, a giraffe called Bertie and a baby elephant called Shelly became very good friends. Once they came to the river, flopping down into the muddy water, rolling and splashing about, trumpeting and snorting. Suddenly, a crocodile lurched out of the water and clamped its jaws around the elephant’s trunk, pulling the […]

×
Animals and smartphone: Larry and her friends as well as animals and smartphones

Animals and smartphone: Larry and her friends as well as animals and smartphones

| April 14, 2017

What do you know about the phone that is always at your fingertips? What secrets can he hide? And what about the animals that live in the neighboring forest? Our main reporter Larry was playing with her friends in the forest, lost her phone. And was very sad, but after a while her friends helped […]

×
Magic cat: The boy Tom and his magic cat, children books

Magic cat: The boy Tom and his magic cat, children books

| March 28, 2017

What differentiates reality from daydreaming? What makes reality; reality and what makes a dream; a dream? Young Tom is faced with these questions after a day of wandering around the neighbourhood in search of fun leads up to a surreal experience in which he finds himself listening in on the conversation of non-humans. A strange […]

×
The Crumbling Brick – a fairy tale

The Crumbling Brick – a fairy tale

| March 8, 2015

EXCITING YA NOVELLA told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis’s and George MacDonald’s fairy tales. –I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful flow of this vibrant and imaginative story. The author’s descriptive words carried me to a world of kings, queens, fairy tale creatures, and adventure. I could imagine each character, as well as the colorful […]

×
I Bring the Fire Part I : Wolves

I Bring the Fire Part I : Wolves

| November 8, 2014 | 0 Comments

~ Part of the USA Today Bestselling Series ~ In the middle of America, Amy Lewis is on her way to her grandma’s house. She’s being chased by a very bad wolf. Galaxies away Loki is waking up in a prison cell, strangely without a hangover, and with no idea what he’s done wrong — […]

×
A Path Toward Home (The Annals of Avonea Book 1)

A Path Toward Home (The Annals of Avonea Book 1)

| October 4, 2014

  A Path Toward Home As a little girl growing up in post-World War II America, Constance loved her mother’s vivid bedtime stories of a motherless prince. When Constance was six, that life ended; she spent the rest of her childhood with her uncle and aunt in Canada. At 17, bored and lonely after her […]

×
A Path Toward Home (The Annals of Avonea)

A Path Toward Home (The Annals of Avonea)

| December 17, 2013

A Path Toward Home Constance waited eagerly for her mother’s vivid bedtime stories. They were truly children’s literature in action and told so convincingly of a magical land that Constance could almost believe her mother had been there and returned. If they had been put in writing, there is no doubt they would be children’s […]

×