Tag: fairy tale

Getting Gnome: Return to the Forest

Getting Gnome: Return to the Forest

| July 21, 2017

Gnomes are not the cheerful wooden garden gnomes that we think they are. They are centuries old magical creatures that know more about the forest than we do. Their way of life was turned upside down when they went into hiding, and many of them are not able to resist the pull of their old […]

×
The Twisted Fairy Tale Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Twisted Fairy Tale Box Set (Books 1-3)

| June 13, 2017

This Fairy Tale Retelling Box Set is on sale for 99 cents this week only! Sale ends on Sept. 31, 2016. The first three books of the Twisted Fairy Tale Series are now available in this box set! Includes Thread and Spool, Wolves and Paths, and Frogs and Princes. Thread and Spool: Cursed with the […]

×
The Fairytale Chicago of Francesca Finnegan

The Fairytale Chicago of Francesca Finnegan

| May 1, 2017

“Did you know most anything that matters in this city was built by magic before it was built by men? Of course you didn’t. This city is different from other cities. The true history of it is unpublished. Lucky for you, I know it all by heart.” ~ Francesca Finnegan In Chicago, a secret L […]

×
The Adventures of Bertie and Shelly

The Adventures of Bertie and Shelly

| April 20, 2017

Somewhere in this land, a giraffe called Bertie and a baby elephant called Shelly became very good friends. Once they came to the river, flopping down into the muddy water, rolling and splashing about, trumpeting and snorting. Suddenly, a crocodile lurched out of the water and clamped its jaws around the elephant’s trunk, pulling the […]

×
Animals and smartphone: Larry and her friends as well as animals and smartphones

Animals and smartphone: Larry and her friends as well as animals and smartphones

| April 14, 2017

What do you know about the phone that is always at your fingertips? What secrets can he hide? And what about the animals that live in the neighboring forest? Our main reporter Larry was playing with her friends in the forest, lost her phone. And was very sad, but after a while her friends helped […]

×
Magic cat: The boy Tom and his magic cat, children books

Magic cat: The boy Tom and his magic cat, children books

| March 28, 2017

What differentiates reality from daydreaming? What makes reality; reality and what makes a dream; a dream? Young Tom is faced with these questions after a day of wandering around the neighbourhood in search of fun leads up to a surreal experience in which he finds himself listening in on the conversation of non-humans. A strange […]

×
The Crumbling Brick – a fairy tale

The Crumbling Brick – a fairy tale

| March 8, 2015

EXCITING YA NOVELLA told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis’s and George MacDonald’s fairy tales. –I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful flow of this vibrant and imaginative story. The author’s descriptive words carried me to a world of kings, queens, fairy tale creatures, and adventure. I could imagine each character, as well as the colorful […]

×
I Bring the Fire Part I : Wolves

I Bring the Fire Part I : Wolves

| November 8, 2014 | 0 Comments

~ Part of the USA Today Bestselling Series ~ In the middle of America, Amy Lewis is on her way to her grandma’s house. She’s being chased by a very bad wolf. Galaxies away Loki is waking up in a prison cell, strangely without a hangover, and with no idea what he’s done wrong — […]

×
A Path Toward Home (The Annals of Avonea)

A Path Toward Home (The Annals of Avonea)

| December 17, 2013

In the realms of a world a galaxy away, lies the country of Avonea. Seventeen-year old Constance, who lives alone with uncle and aunt in Canada, remembers the bedtime stories her mother told about a mysterious far away land and a baby prince. She had always believed they were only fairy tales…until the day she […]

×