Mercy’s Embrace: So Rough a Course Book 1: Elizabeth Elliot’s Story

| June 8, 2018


Time is running out for Miss Elizabeth Elliot. She must find a husband soon, for her father’s plan of retrenchment — and his health — are failing. She is left to choose between Sir Henry, a worn out man of fashion whose invalid wife is not quite dead, and wealthy, tiresome Mr. Rushworth.

But when a wondrous invitation arrives, Elizabeth throws caution to the wind. Alone in a moonlight garden, she encounters Admiral Patrick McGillvary, who is as disastrously handsome as he is opinionated.

As Elizabeth will discover, the course of love is anything but smooth.

Jane Austen’s beloved Persuasion provides the backdrop for this delightful romp set in Regency England.

Mercy’s Embrace is a novel in three parts:

  • Book One: So Rough a Course 
  • Book Two: So Lively a Chase 
  • Book Three: The Lady Must Decide

If you enjoy smart, sparkling Regency romance in the classic “Heyeresque” style, then you will love Laura Hile’s Mercy’s Embrace.


Comments are closed.