The Candidate’s Daughter: A Gripping Thriller (An Elizabeth McClaine Thriller Book 1)

| June 26, 2018

cover

“It wasn’t supposed to be like this.

Matt had it all planned out. He said the kid would go home alive.

But the longer we’ve got her, the more I’m wondering…

Maybe I got it wrong…”

The plan is simple: kidnap the daughter of Senate candidate Richard McClaine, take the money and run. Nobody gets hurt, the kid goes home alive.

Twenty-two-year-old car thief Kelsey Money thinks it’s the worst scheme her boyfriend Matt and his drug-fueled brother have ever come up with. But Matt’s the only one Kelsey’s ever loved, the only one she’s ever trusted.

Then she discovers the part she wasn’t told – that six-year-old Holly isn’t going home alive. So, Kelsey makes a decision. And some decisions can never be undone.

Elizabeth McClaine can’t even tell the police what her daughter was wearing when she disappeared. Soon after Holly was born with Down Syndrome and a cleft palate, she was placed in the care of a nanny while her mother battled postpartum depression. But when Elizabeth learns the detective on the case has already failed one kidnapped child, she cannot fail hers.

The clock is ticking. Both women have twenty-four hours to find Holly because in twenty-five, she’ll be dead.

The Candidate’s Daughter and its sequels Child of the State and A Stolen Woman are additions to the great action and character-driven mystery and suspense thrillers in the tradition of J.D. Robb, Faye Kellerman, and Mary Higgins Clark.

(Warning: Some language may offend)

What readers are saying about The Candidate’s Daughter

“Absolutely spellbinding … completely unputdownable.” – Karen Dionne, author of THE MARSH KING’S DAUGHTER.

“A terrific ticking-clock thriller.”

“…political suspense of the best kind.”

“…makes you want to stop and read it all over again.”

Start reading today!

×

Comments are closed.