Tell Me Magic Lies – A Short Story: A Heartwarming, dramatic and nostalgic Christmas short story. (The Liverpool Series)

| December 11, 2018

cover

Someone’s got to make Christmas happen. 

Josie’s heart breaks when she thinks about Frankie.

Her best friend’s family is going hungry because Frankie’s dad forgot all about them – the day he left home.

Frankie’s little brothers don’t believe in Santa any more. How can they when they can barely believe in food?

Josie desperately wants to bring the magic back but can a proud family celebrate Christmas with no money coming in? 

She’s determined to do whatever it takes to help but Josie doesn’t have much herself, and she can’t do it on her own.

An unlikely stranger might make things change, but then again he could make things worse.

Can Josie bring Christmas back to the family that Santa forgot?

Tell Me Magic Lies is a funny, nostalgic and heartbreaking Christmas short story set in gritty 1970s, Liverpool.

A real page-turner – you won’t be able to put it down because you’ll love the fun and nostalgia of this heartwarming Christmas story.

Funny, heartbreaking and nostalgic fiction for fans of Joan Yonker, Pam Howes, Lyn Andrews,  Jonathan Harvey, Tony Parsons and Roddy Doyle.

Grace M. Jolliffe was shortlisted for the Commonwealth New Writers Prize for her Liverpool based Piggy Monk Square.

Her Liverpool saga series includes:

When The Sun Shines

The Sunshine Girl

Sweet Little Things

Kindness and Strangers

GET YOUR COPY OF TELL ME MAGIC LIES NOW

×

Comments are closed.