Demons

| February 17, 2019

cover

“Genuinely creepy and panic inducing… a great police thriller.”
– Andrew Tadman, The Books of Blood

“Demons had me going all the way to the very end. The very end… just macabre.”
– Barbara T. Cerny, author of The Tiefling

“Jackson lures readers in and holds them, which is always a sign of good writing filled with experience with the genre.”
– J Cheiser, Online Book Club

“A well crafted suspense writer.”
– Dave Gammon, Horrornews.net

A page turning new London crime-thriller in the tradition of ‘Eeny Meeny’ and ‘Pop Goes the Weasel’ by M. J. Arlidge, ‘One by One’ and ‘The Caller’ by Chris Carter and the ‘Tom Thorne’ series by Mark Billingham.

When a bloody corpse is discovered in a North London park, Detective Inspector Daniel Graves is the man tasked with finding the killer. With no clues and no suspects it seems like a dead end. Then another body turns up and this time it looks like it could be his fault. Has his investigation caused the murderer to strike again? Is he dealing with a serial killer?
?
As case one gets ever more complicated, a report comes in of another suspicious death but this is nothing like any other Graves has dealt with. All involved are convinced that something supernatural is to blame. A demon. Daniel is no believer but could he be wrong?
?
With two cases on his shoulders and the truth behind each beyond his grasp, Graves must race against time before both killers, human or otherwise, strike again.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.