The Return of the Ripper: A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery (The Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mysteries Book 7)

| April 3, 2019

cover

Diamonds can be deadly. 
October 1897.  Diamond mogul Cecil Rhodes wants Sherlock Holmes to break up a smuggling ring. Lucy James is preoccupied with her role as an actress and her upcoming wedding. And then, London’s most infamous murderer makes a most unwelcome entrance.  

The Baker street team soon find themselves enmeshed in a deadly conspiracy, with tentacles that reach far beyond the shadows of Whitechapel. Lucy and Holmes will need more than their usual deductive brilliance to defeat their latest adversary, or else the case of the Ripper will be their last.

If you love a strong heroine, a touch of romance, and a classic Holmes, you’re going to love this fast-paced adventure.  

The Sherlock and Lucy Series has been recommended by the Library of Clean Reads.

For fans of Jeremy Brett, J. Robert Kennedy, Andrea Penrose, Karen Charlton, Aaron Elkins, Lee Strauss, Sam Burnell, Nicola Cornick, Deanna Raybourn, Ann Swinfen, Lynn Messina, Arthur Conan Doyle, Craig Stephen Copland, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Rhys Bowen, Joanne Fluke, Faith Martin, Jana DeLeon, Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Kathi Daley, Squeaky Clean Mysteries, Leighann Dobbs, Harmony Williams, Elementary, Kate Parker, Alex Michaelides, Sonia Parin, BJ Bourg, Carrie Bedford, Miss Fisher, Murdoch Mysteries, female sleuths, T E Kinsey, Betty Rowlands, Annalee Chase, Amanda M Lee, HY Hanna, Maisie Dobbs, Janet Evanovich, Rhys Bowen, L.B. Hathaway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal,  Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, G.K. Chesterton, Clara Benson, M.C. Beaton, Charles Finch, Gladys Mitchell, Margery Allingham, Ngaio Marsh, Carola Dunn, Georgette Heyer, Kate Parker, Alyssa Maxwell, Maia Chance, Cecil Freeman Gregg, Barbara Cleverly, Kerry Greenwood, Elizabeth Edmondson, Edmund Crispin, Mary Roberts Rinehart, James Runcie, Catriona McPherson, Anne Perry, Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, Emma Jameson, cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, historical fiction. 

×

Comments are closed.