The Storm Over Paris

| June 3, 2019

cover

Winner of the 2019 Indie Reader Discovery Award in Mystery/Thriller/Suspense

“A dark, gripping historical thriller” – Kirkus Reviews

It’s 1942 in Nazi-Occupied Paris. Mori Rothstein is a widely-respected, internationally-known art dealer, loving husband, and father. Mori’s once-charmed life darkens when Hermann Goering – the head of the Nazi Gestapo and one of the most feared men alive – seeks out his expertise.

Goering gives Mori a choice: appraise priceless pieces of art that will be deported to Hitler’s new museum or risk his and his family’s lives. As his friends and fellow Jews disappear one by one, Mori must decide what he will stand for and at what cost. 

With so much at stake, Mori and his son concoct a risky plan to save some of history’s greatest pieces of art…but can it possibly work? And can Mori’s family possibly survive the scrutiny of Goering and the horrors of Nazi occupation?

Fans of Daniel Silva, Dan Brown, and John Grisham will fall in love with this gripping piece of World War II historical fiction. The action and intrigue makes this page-turner impossible to put down; the cast of characters make it impossible to forget.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
×

Comments are closed.