Before the Season Ends: Regency Romance

| June 10, 2019

cover

“A TASTY CONFECTION”

Publishers Weekly

“I was reminded of The Corinthian, by Georgette Heyer (one of my favorite books ever!) because of the humor in this book.
SAMMY, Amazon Reviewer

“Many moments of well-written humor… I’m looking forward to the next regency by Burkard!”
DIANA LESIRE BRANDMEYER
Author of Hearts on the Road

Ariana Forsythe is sent to her wealthy aunt’s London townhouse–just in time for the season. Thrust into the world of the upper crust, trouble finds her with an instant enemy in Lady Covington, an aging beauty. She must team up with the Paragon, the darkly handsome and powerful Phillip Mornay, to quench the scandal. Ariana can trust God’s hand in her life, but can she resist Mr. Mornay’s increasing claim on her heart? When she finds herself betrothed to him, she is faced with a terrible choice–and she must make it soon, before the season ends!

“A really nice surprise!”
ANNE WOODLEY
Amazon.com Top 500 Reviewer, Patroness of the Almack’s List, Byron List, Janeites, and the Austen List

“The author’s command of period detail is impressive, evident in material details but also in dialogue. The theology is also period authentic. The novel even contains a glossary to help non-Regencyphiles get up to speed about the difference between ladies pelisses and spencers… on the whole it’s a tasty confection.”
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

“Beautifully written story, fast-paced and exciting from cover to cover. One of the best stories I have read!”
KELLI GLESIGE
READERVIEWS.COM

“In the vein of Jane Austen, Burkard weaves a delightful world, rich with detail.”
JANICE LAQUIERE
LOGOS BOOK REVIEWS

“Well-written, interesting, captivating, romantic, inspirational and addictive, I highly recommend this book.”
ARMCHAIRINTERVIEWS.COM

“Linore Rose Burkard does her homework. Her knowledge of the time period is outstanding… I promise you won’t want to put the book down!”
DEBBIE LYNNE COSTELLO
Author of Sword of Forgiveness

“What a delightful read! …A charming regency novel. Well done!”
JILL WILLIAMSON, Author
for NOVEL TEEN

“Sensational! A wonderful, elegant story…This book is a must read!”
ASC BOOK REVIEWS

“An absolute joy to read….the dialogue sparkles with witty exchanges…Dripping with Regency period detail, full of warmth and humor, interwoven with a deftly handled faith element… I can’t wait to discover the next chapter in Phillip and Ariana’s story!”
RUTH ANDERSON
BOOKTALKANDMORE.BLOGSPOT.COM

“In a nutshell: A wonderful Regency romance with the added benefit of a little faith added in… Sure to be a favorite with Regency romance readers!”
WENDI BARKER
VINE VOICE

“To have a true Christian plot thread woven inexorably into a regency plot, rather than being tacked on as an afterthought or obligation, is truly a treat.”
CAROL KURTZ DARLINGTON
for TITLE TRAKK

“I was captivated, enchanted and educated all at the same time as I read this book… I can’t wait to see what Linore writes next!
NORA ST. LAURENT
BOOK CLUB NETWORK

“I thoroughly enjoyed this Regency romance from beginning to end. ..Funny, touching, romantic—I highly recommend it.”
MELANIE DICKERSON, Author of, The Healer’s Apprentice

“A delightful read. Once I picked up the book it was hard to put it down.”
BOOKREVIEWSTODAY.BLOGSPOT.COM

“Usually, when I read ?Christian? stories the author puts up my hackles by preaching at me. Ms. Burkard manages to make Christianity so much a part of Ariana’s character that I barely notice it. In fact, when I finished reading the story I felt extremely good and in tune with the universe.”
RITA L.SMITH

“Pure Regency Bliss! Loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it!”
CHRISTIAN REVIEW OF BOOKS

Tags:
×

Comments are closed.