What Lies Inside (A Blood Bound Novel, Book 1)

| January 24, 2016


A page-turning paranormal series for fans of Twilight and A Shade of Vampire.

Amelia never asked to unleash her inner vampire…she never even knew it existed.

Amelia is sucked into a nightmare and killed at the hungry fangs of a monster…but then she wakes up and everything has changed. Her whole life has been a lie. What she thought she was—human—is nothing but a disguise, one she never even knew she was wearing.

Amelia is a vampire and she always has been.

Her family and even best friend Kendrick have known the truth all along, a lie they claim they kept to protect her. Sixteen going-on-forever, Amelia’s violent hunger could quiet a classroom in seconds. It could expose them and lead to her death. Killing for blood is forbidden—but vampires aren’t the only ones enforcing the rules.

Another race exists that is more than willing to keep the toll down by any means they see fit.

With her life spiraling, Amelia lives in fear of the day she finally loses control. The day she finally kills in cold blood. But then she meets Ty, a guy who is strangely familiar and hides a dark and dangerous secret of his own, and everything changes. Amelia senses Ty’s unnatural strength and, even more than that, for the first time she feels safe from herself.

But lies and secrets won’t stay buried forever as her telling dreams turn into warnings. Amelia is unaware of the superior power she possesses and the danger she is in. Not everyone is who they claim to be. Not even Ty. Falling for him will be impossible not to do, but staying alive after that?

Falling in love may just cost Amelia everything: her friends, her family…even her life.

Warning – This book contains some language and sexual situations.
Coming of age/ Vampire/ Paranormal Romance

Want to know where vampires originated from? Sign up for J.L’s newsletter at http://bit.ly/freedawnofreck and receive your free copy of Dawn of Reckoning (Blood Bound Origins).

Blood Bound – The Full Series

  • What Lies Inside, Book 1 – http://amzn.to/1PFidOC
  • Made By Design, Book 2 – http://amzn.to/1MWAohj
  • Web Of Lies, Book 3 – http://amzn.to/1PFhUTX
  • Born To Die, Book 4 – Released 16th Dec 2016! http://amzn.to/2gHbxkW


“Gripping, “utterly heart-wrenching, and completely suspenseful all at the same time.”

Next Big Book Thing – Melody Armstrong ?????


Join the thousands of readers who’ve fallen for J.L. Myers’ Paranormal Romances with Bite and grab your copy of What Lies Inside today!

The debut novel from J.L. Myers, What Lies Inside is an epic addition to the great vampire paranormal romance novels of Bella Forrest, E.M. Knight, and Karpov Kinraid.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.