Summer of the Woods

| December 7, 2013


Summer of the Woods

When ten-year-old Derek and eight-year-old Sam move with their family to Virginia, they have no idea what adventures the summer will bring. As the brothers explore their creaky old house and the deep surrounding woods, they uncover a sixty-year-old mystery of a valuable coin collection stolen from the local museum. Join the boys as they spend their summer running from danger and searching the woods, secret caves, rushing waters, and hidden passageways for treasure and the rare 1877 Indian Head cent coin!

Recommended for young readers and listeners ages 7-12.

Read all of Derek and Sam’s Adventures!
Book #1 – Summer of the Woods
Book #2 – Mystery on Church Hill


Comments are closed.