Veiled Threats: Dead Mawl #2

cover

Cashier-turned-monster-masher Cari Hembert has a lot to learn about the evil entities that reside in the Edensgate Shopping Center. While some of them are stupid lumps of flesh that can be taken down by brute force, there are others that are not so easy—a fact Cari learns when she and a coworker are sucked into a waking nightmare by a devilishly charming host who’s eager to make a deal. Trapped and weaponless, Cari must find another way to escape his enticements—or lose herself forever.

Veiled Threats is the second book in the Dead Mawl novella series, where saving the world from the forces of evil is all in a night’s work. For fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Supernatural, and Ash vs Evil Dead.

Cover design by Joseph Reedy.