Dead Drift (Frank Bennett Adirondack Mysteries)

| March 17, 2014


Dead Drift (Frank Bennett Adirondack Mysteries)

In a town full of secrets, one man stops only at the truth.

The beauty of the Adirondack Mountains offers no protection from evil as Police Chief Frank Bennett investigates three impenetrable crimes plaguing idyllic Trout Run, NY. In “Chainsaw Nativity,” Frank’s relentless pursuit of the thief who stole the Joseph statue from the town’s Nativity scene brings him up against the limits of compassion. In “Losers Weepers” a locket that’s lost, found, and stolen holds the secret to past betrayals and leads Frank to suspect the people he trusts the most. And in “Coyote Justice” Frank’s simmering attraction to Penny the librarian threatens to divert him from the path of justice. These three short mystery stories explore twisting mountain trails just as surely as the precipitous terrain of the human heart.


Comments are closed.