40 Days 40 Nights: A Sgt Major Crane Novel

| March 19, 2014

cover

40 Days 40 Nights: A Sgt Major Crane Novel

Summer 2012.

Aldershot Garrison has been overrun by Team GB as they make their final preparations for the Olympic Games.

Tasked with babysitting the athletes for the duration of their stay, Sergeant Major Crane has braced himself for an uneventful few weeks.

But when the body of a soldier is discovered and supplies start disappearing from the garrison, Crane knows that something sinister is afoot.

As a faceless evil infiltrates the Army barracks, Crane sets out to investigate.

But what is the connection between these seemingly unrelated events?

Can Crane find the source of the looming threat?

And can he do it before his 40 days and 40 nights are up?

Sergeant Major Crane returns in the second thrilling installment of Wendy Cartmell’s military detective series. ‘40 Days 40 Nights’ is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Peter James.

Praise for Wendy Cartmell:

‘A real page turner, with a brilliantly original detective.’ – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of ‘Trade Off’.

‘Dark, mysterious…and gripping.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’

Wendy Cartmell is a former teacher, PR manager and editor of a large corporate newspaper, who has always written, either for her work, or stories for her children. Her new crime series features Sgt Major Crane of the Special Investigations Branch, drawing on her husband’s 22 years of service in the British Army.

Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.Summer 2012.

Aldershot Garrison has been overrun by Team GB as they make their final preparations for the Olympic Games.

Tasked with babysitting the athletes for the duration of their stay, Sergeant Major Crane has braced himself for an uneventful few weeks.

But when the body of a soldier is discovered and supplies start disappearing from the garrison, Crane knows that something sinister is afoot.

As a faceless evil infiltrates the Army barracks, Crane sets out to investigate.

But what is the connection between these seemingly unrelated events?

Can Crane find the source of the looming threat?

And can he do it before his 40 days and 40 nights are up?

Sergeant Major Crane returns in the second thrilling installment of Wendy Cartmell’s military detective series. ‘40 Days 40 Nights’ is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Peter James.

Praise for Wendy Cartmell:

‘A real page turner, with a brilliantly original detective.’ – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of ‘Trade Off’.

‘Dark, mysterious…and gripping.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’

Wendy Cartmell is a former teacher, PR manager and editor of a large corporate newspaper, who has always written, either for her work, or stories for her children. Her new crime series features Sgt Major Crane of the Special Investigations Branch, drawing on her husband’s 22 years of service in the British Army.

Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.

×

Comments are closed.