The Captive Within

| March 29, 2014


The Captive Within (A Prairie Heritage, Book 3)

Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best!

Look for Wild Heart on the Prairie, the companion to A Rose Blooms Twice, February 1!

The Captive Within picks up the day after Joy on This Mountain ends. The two infamous houses of Corinth, Colorado, are closed and the young women who had been imprisoned there have been released. Rose and Joy leave Corinth to establish a home and a haven for “their” girls in Denver.

Before long, Rose and Joy face a heartbreaking challenge: What does it take to unlock and free the soul of a defiled woman? And as they wrestle for a foothold in Denver, Rose discovers that the long abandoned house given to them hides a dark secret of its own.

The Captive Within is Book 3 in the series, A Prairie Heritage. Read the beginning of this saga, A Rose Blooms Twice, and its moving sequel, Joy on This Mountain.

A Prairie Heritage:

Book 1: A Rose Blooms Twice

Book 2: Joy on This Mountain

Book 3: The Captive Within

Book 4: Wild Heart on The Prairie, February 1, 2014

Book 5: Stolen June 2014

Book 6: To Be Announced

“Vikki writes the kind of faith-filled fiction that hooks you within the first few pages, will not let you go until you have finished, and leaves you wishing for more.”

—Janis Braun, Seattle, Washington

“Her books are not just for ‘chicks’! I was amazed how engrossed I became in the lives of Vikki’s characters, and how much I could relate to their situations.”

—Ed Dunne, Los Angeles

“Be prepared to put life on hold. That’s all I have to say!”

—Rebecca H., New Jersey

“You will laugh, you will cry but, most of all, you will be uplifted.”

—LaTisha Holland, St. Augustine, FL


Comments are closed.