Joy on This Mountain (A Prairie Heritage, Book 2)

| June 9, 2014


Joy on This Mountain (A Prairie Heritage, Book 2)

Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best!

Finalist in the 2014 Selah Christian Book Awards for Historical Fiction

Look for Stolen, Book 5 in the series A Prairie Heritage, available June 1!

Joy on This Mountain is the blazing sequel to the breakthrough historical novel, A Rose Blooms Twice. The year is 1908. The little town of Corinth, Colorado, lies in the gateway to the majestic Rocky Mountains just west of Denver . . . just far enough from the city to avoid close scrutiny, but close enough to be accessible. Few know of the wickedness hidden in the small town, so picturesquely set in the foothills of the mighty mountains.

Joy on This Mountain follows Jan and Rose’s Thoresen’s daughter, Joy, as she travels to Denver and on to Corinth, uncovering a wicked travesty and risking all to rescue those trapped in its snares. The legacy of Jan and Rose has far-reaching and unexpected consequences.

Joy on This Mountain is Book 2 in the acclaimed series, A Prairie Heritage.

Spoiler Alert!

You may not want to read this book until you have read its prequel, A Rose Blooms Twice.

A Prairie Heritage:

Book 1: A Rose Blooms Twice

Book 2: Joy on This Mountain

Book 3: The Captive Within

Book 4: Wild Heart on the Prairie

Book 5: Stolen

Book 6: Lost Are Found, November 2014

“Vikki writes the kind of faith-filled fiction that hooks you within the first few pages, will not let you go until you have finished, and leaves you wishing for more.”

—Janis Braun, Seattle, Washington

“Her books are not just for ‘chicks’! I was amazed how engrossed I became in the lives of Vikki’s characters, and how much I could relate to their situations.”

—Ed Dunne, Los Angeles

“Be prepared to put life on hold. That’s all I have to say!”

—Rebecca H., New Jersey

“You will laugh, you will cry but, most of all, you will be uplifted.”

—LaTisha Holland, St. Augustine, FL


Comments are closed.