King Pirate

| September 2, 2014

cover

King Pirate

After modern-day pirates murder his best friend, an American ex-Marine captains a fighting ship to wreak revenge.

A sexy, cinematic action-thriller in the tradition of Lee Child and Casino Royale.

Ryan Kelley is a former Marine who’s drifted into knocking around Southeast Asia as a merchant seaman. His best friend is murdered by King Pirate, leader of the biggest criminal organization currently stalking the Malacca Strait.

Kelley swears revenge. He hunts down one of King Pirate’s lieutenants, but swiftly realizes he’ll never get far without help. Kelley goes to Cuchulain, the bizarre leader of the IPC, a law enforcement agency dedicated to fighting piracy. Kelley almost immediately begins an affair with Cuchulain’s lead investigator, the beautiful Russian ex-pat, Anastasia.

But Kelley can’t tolerate working in an office and taking orders. He quits to fight King Pirate alone. Cuchulain makes Kelley an interesting offer: if Kelley agrees to become a modern-day privateer – a pirate of pirates – Cuchulain will fund the expedition. Though he has his suspicions, Kelley agrees.

Kelley buys a ship, attracts a crew of rogues and arms them with black market weapons. He takes King Pirate by surprise, raiding pirate ships on the high seas. The mission is almost too successful; King Pirate’s lieutenants quickly come after Kelley and his men.

Kelley digs into King Pirate’s organization, and realizes that the mysterious criminal’s plans are vastly farther-reaching than just hijacking ships, and his influence in government is far deeper than Kelley imagined. Reaching even into the halls of the IPC…

Comments are closed.