Black Gold (The Boomtown Boys Book 1)

| September 10, 2014

cover

Black Gold (The Boomtown Boys Book 1)

Fans of Kristan Higgins, Susan Wiggs, and Robyn Carr will enjoy reading the small town settings and emotional nuance in Ruby Laska’s novels.

Ruby Laska presents a sweet contemporary romance novel about a reluctant country singer and a Nashville talent scout on the rebound of a bad breakup. Book 1 in the Boomtown Boys series: the women who live and love in the oil town of Conway, North Dakota are beautiful, tough, and passionate enough to keep their men warm through the long northern winters.

When country singer Chase Warner’s father dies, he hangs up his guitar for good, moves to North Dakota and signs on as a derrick hand. Soon he learns that an honest day’s work bringing oil from the earth gives him far more satisfaction than performing ever did.

Celebrating his birthday at the local tavern, Chase agrees to sing one song for old times, and finds himself staring into the audience at a rockabilly dream come true: blue eyes, blond curls and sweet curves in the kind of dress just made to show them off.

Nashville talent scout Regina McCary is taking a forced “vacation” after a bad breakup when she stumbles on the voice she’s sure will take her career to the next level: the smoldering man singing in a honkeytonk isn’t just talented but gorgeous, too. Regina is sure she can package and promote the reluctant singer–but soon she realizes she wants Chase for far more than a client.

THE BOOMTOWN BOYS SERIES: When the recession strikes Red Fork, Arkansas, leaving five friends desperate for a new start, they head for Conway, North Dakota to make their fortunes in the oil boom. Matthew, Calvin, Chase, Jimmy, and Zane are no strangers to hard work, but life on an oil rig means long shifts, difficult conditions and constant danger, and total commitment to bringing the black gold up from deep below the earth’s surface. (contemporary romance, heroes, alpha males, wild west, sweet romance, bad boys, falling in love, women’s fiction, love story)

Author’s Note: All books can easily be read as stand-alone stories.

The Boomtown Boys Series:

Book 1: BLACK GOLD (Regina and Chase)

Book 2: BLACK HEAT (Roan and Cal)

Book 3: BLACK FLAME (Deneen and Jimmy)

Book 4: BLACK EMBER (Matthew and Jayne) ~ novella ~ prequel ~ coming Summer 2014

×

Comments are closed.