Perfection Unleashed (Book 1 of the Double Helix series)

| October 15, 2014


Perfection Unleashed (Book 1 of the Double Helix series)

WINNER of SIX awards, including Gold Medal, Science Fiction, Readers Favorites 2013.

When the perfect human being, Galahad, escapes from Pioneer Laboratories, the illusory peace between humans and their derivatives–the in vitros, clones, and mutants–collapses into social upheaval. The first era of the Genetic Revolution was peaceful. The second is headed for open war.

The alpha empath, Danyael Sabre, does not feel compelled to risk his cover of anonymity and get involved, until he finds out that the perfect human being looks just like him.

Two men, one face. One man seeks to embrace destiny, the other to escape it. But destiny has a name–Zara. Assassin.


Q – So, what makes the Double Helix series special?

A – The Double Helix is a series premised upon the creation of the “perfect” human being, Galahad, but it is ultimately about his less-than-perfect physical template, Danyael Sabre, and the power, strength, and beauty found in humanity’s imperfections. Ultimately, what makes the Double Helix series special are its characters. You will fall in love with them.

The series offers readers a great mix of science fiction, fantasy, and action-adventure genres. It is also grounded in science. Fiction is a great deal closer to reality than most people realize, and the societal pressures and dilemmas faced by Danyael and Galahad are imminent.

The fast-paced action will have you turning pages, while the plot layers on complexity after complexity, offering you an unlikely romance you will root for and a happy ending you can believe in.

Q – What order should I read the books in?

A – The four books of the Double Helix series should be read in order for maximum enjoyment and a deep down, gut-felt happy ending. The novellas and the YA novels are standalone, but fit into the timeline as follows:

– Miriya (Novella)
– Perfection Unleashed (Double Helix #1)
– Perfect Betrayal (Double Helix #2)
– Zara (Novella – coming soon)
– Perfect Weapon (Double Helix #3)
– When the Silence Ends (YA)
– Perfection Challenged (Double Helix #4)

Q – So, why should readers give these books a try?

A – Because the Double Helix series is the perfect mixture of non-stop action, gripping plot, thought-provoking philosophy, and beautiful visuals that fans of science fiction, fantasy, and superhero novels will love. The five novels in the series have won a total of eight literary awards in science fiction, including Gold Medal, 2013 Readers Favorites.

Robin Lynn, an Amazon reviewer, describes it as “Truly enjoyable and delectable in its subtlety. The action is jackhammer fierce while the mental machinations slowly weave their way through your psyche. Potent and spellbinding. Wow.”

Q – Can readers get the whole series in one go?

A – The Double Helix Collection offers five novels, two bonus features, and saves you money! Check out my author page here at Amazon (just cut and paste into the browser field) for more details, and a full list of my available titles.

And thanks for reading!


Comments are closed.