Message in a Bauble (Big Honey Dog Mysteries Christmas Special Edition)

| October 29, 2014

cover

Message in a Bauble (Big Honey Dog Mysteries Christmas Special Edition) - a mystery adventure for children ages 8 to 12

* You can now get all 3 holiday mysteries in the discounted box set! Check out: Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTION (bitly.com/bhdm-holidaycollection)*
Move over Scooby-Doo… there’s a new dog detective in town!

Christmas intrigue. Daring rescue. Serious slobber.
When Honey the Great Dane finds a hidden note inside a strange Christmas bauble, the festive season takes a sinister turn. Was the note from a trapped child? Join Honey and her canine friends as they set off on a daring Search & Rescue while they race to solve the mystery of the message in the bauble.

This short novella is part of the Big Honey Dog Mysteries – perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s “Warriors” and “Survivors” series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and the Famous Five. Kids and dog lovers of all ages will love this action-packed Christmas mystery filled with suspense and humour – not to mention candy canes, gingerbread cookies and lots of mince pies! A great middle grade read or a book for parents and children to enjoy together.

* EACH BOOK CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE MYSTERY
Collect the other books in this series:

  • Curse of the Scarab
  • A Secret in Time
  • Big Honey Dog Mysteries Holiday Collection (3-in-1 box set of the Halloween, Christmas & Easter mysteries)

——————————————-
PRAISE FOR THE BIG HONEY DOG MYSTERIES:

Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards 2014 – GOLD Medal Winner
Children’s Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 – GOLD Medal Winner
Readers’ Favorite International Book Awards 2014 – SILVER Medal Winner
The Wishing Shelf Independent Children’s Book Awards 2013 – Finalist

“Dog lovers young and old will love this rip-roaring, bark-serious adventure… highly recommended” ~ Midwest Book Review

“If you want to get your middle grade reader interested in picking up books, then this is a great place to start.” – Net Galley reviewer

“My daughter NEVER reads and couldn’t put this book down.”
– Amazon reviewer

“The author has a great voice with a wonderful sense of humour.”
– Indie Abode Book Reviews

“I just adored this mystery. Ms. Hanna knows how to hook her readers in, both young and old.” – Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick)

“We are loving this book. My 10 year old son who has a short attention span cannot get enough.”
– Amazon reviewer

“I’ve read a few books marketed for middle-grades or younger this year and I have to say that this is hands down the best suited for those ages. It has a great plot, some truly well-rounded characters (with more depth than what I find in most adult novels these days) and a climax that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Not only was this book highly entertaining but there are some great messages in it.”– LitChick Hit List

×

Comments are closed.