Love and Rumors: A Summer Sisters Beach Reads Contemporary Romance

| January 1, 2015


Love and Rumors: A Summer Sisters Beach Reads Contemporary Romance (The Summer Sisters Book 1)

Book ONE in the Summer Sisters series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Jean Oram!

One photographer who needs cash—fast. One movie star with an offer as tempting as his bad boy smile.

Hailey Summer needs more time. As the eldest Summer sister she’s always taken on the task of solving everyone’s problems—including finding ways to hold onto the family’s precious historic cottage. Only this time she’s stretched too far and is in danger of losing absolutely everything that matters to her from her dream photography business to her sisters’ trust to the cottage that’s been in the family for over a century. Will Hailey find the money she needs or will she have to confront a lot more than just the family members she’s kept in the dark?

When Finian Alexander closes his eyes he is haunted by his family’s destitute past and the unfulfilled promises he’s made to others. Only a fraction away from making the A-list food chain and fulfilling his promises, Finian needs help from the paparazzi to push his next ‘bad boy of Hollywood’ escapade into the limelight. Problem is he’s in the Canadian Muskokas and the only photographer he’d consider partnering with slaps him every time he deserves it—which is increasingly often as he becomes more desperate.

Will Hailey and Finian give in to the easy way out of their problems, or will discover how alike they truly are when they hit the tabloids—together?

This is the first book in the Summer Sisters beach read contemporary romance series.

The Summer Sisters series:

Love and Rumors (Book 1)

Love and Dreams (Book 2)

Love and Trust (Book 3: Coming 2015)

Love and Danger (Book 4: Coming 2015)

Also by Jean Oram: The Blueberry Springs series:

Champagne and Lemon Drops (book 1)

Whiskey and Gumdrops (Book 2)

Rum and Raindrops (Book 3)

Eggnog and Candy Canes (Book 4)

A Blueberry Springs Valentine’s Day Short Story Romance Collection (Book 5: Coming February 2014)

Vodka and Chocolate Drops (Book 6: Coming 2015)


Comments are closed.