No Ordinary Day (The Extraordinary Days Book 1)

| January 12, 2015


No Ordinary Day (The Extraordinary Days Book 1)

No Ordinary Day is the introductory book in a new eight-book series of romantic suspense, intrigue, and humor, Extraordinary Days, by novelist and curriculum developer Polly Becks, making her debut in women’s fiction.

The first book, set in 1991, No Ordinary Day, tells the tale of an epic tragedy that changes life forever in a small town in the wild, mystic Adirondack Mountains of upstate New York, especially for eight special women, and the mystery surrounding that tragedy.

Kindergarten teacher Lucy Sullivan has an Irish temper, a fierce love for her students, and a growing fondness for fellow teacher Glen Daniels—until plain-spoken soldier Alex “Ace” Evans comes into her life, quite literally saving it. As they struggle to rescue five little girls caught in a flooding school, will these two opposites find the love missing in both their lives—or even survive? Set against the background of the magical forested mountains and unique towns and cities of the Adirondack Park, No Ordinary Day introduces both the place and the characters of the rest of the Extraordinary Days series, which is thereafter set in present day.

Each book in the Extraordinary Days series makes a direct cash donation to a different charity or non-profit organization. Your purchase of No Ordinary Day benefits The American Red Cross.


2 Comments on "No Ordinary Day (The Extraordinary Days Book 1)"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Thanks so much for the mention! I really appreciate it, and would love to hear from your readers who have read the book. Happy New Year and keep reading, everybody!

  2. Emma says:

    Hi Polly, you are welcome. Hope you hear from some readers too! 🙂