Farewell, My Deuce: A Reed Ferguson Mystery

| January 14, 2015


Farewell, My Deuce: A Reed Ferguson Mystery (A Private Investigator Mystery Series - Crime Suspense Thriller Book 4)

***For a limited time, you can get Reel Estate Rip-off, the next book in the Reed Ferguson mystery series, for free – click here to find out more > http://bit.ly/1xSlrES (just copy and paste into your browser)***

Want a suspense novel with a healthy dose of humor and film noir fun?

This Mystery Series Is For You!

From the author of Readers’ Favorite Finalist in mystery THIS DOESN’T HAPPEN IN THE MOVIES…

Farewell, My Deuce

Reed Ferguson returns in his most harrowing adventure yet!

Life and the detecting business are running smoothly for private eye Reed Ferguson, until one of the Goofball Brothers goes missing. Reed leads the search and soon discovers Deuce’s connection to some unscrupulous characters. As Reed learns more about Deuce’s activities, the clues point to intrigue, danger and death. But will Reed find his friend alive, or will it be “Farewell, My Deuce.”

Praise for the acclaimed first novel in the Reed Ferguson mystery series, THIS DOESN’T HAPPEN IN THE MOVIES:

Kirkus Reviews on this private investigator series:

The promising kickoff to Pawlish’s comic mystery series, starring far-from-perfect PI Reed Ferguson. Pawlish earns high marks for plot construction, with twists and turns naturally unfolding as Ferguson, inexperienced but not incapable, feels his way through the case. A good-humored mystery series worth following.

Readers’ Favorite on this mystery series:

This is one witty, hilarious private detective story that will keep the reader glued to the pages until the very end.

5 Star Review

There is little doubt that Renée Pawlish is a promising new voice to the comic murder/mystery genre. Quite noticeable…is Pawlish’s adept development of the plot coupled with her ability to contrive clear, concise and playful prose with almost perfect pacing.

Norman Goldman, Bookpleasures Publisher and Editor

Top Amazon Reviewer

The Reed Ferguson mystery series:

• Book 1: This Doesn’t Happen In The Movies (Free eBook)

• Book 2: Reel Estate Rip-off

• Book 3: The Maltese Felon

• Book 4: Farewell, My Deuce

• Book 5: Out Of The Past

• Book 6: Torch Scene

• Book 7: The Lady Who Sang High

• Book 8: Sweet Smell of Success (coming soon)

• short story: Elvis And The Sports Card Cheat

Private Investigator Series Categories:

– Mystery Series

– Private Investigator Series

– Crime Thrillers

– Private Detective Novels

– Suspense

– Hard-boiled

– Pulp


Comments are closed.