Thundersnow (In the Shadow of the Cedar Book 1)

| February 20, 2015


Thundersnow (In the Shadow of the Cedar Book 1)

                                        A RONE Finalist
In the Deep South of the Great Depression, fourteen-year-old Sarah Jane strives to cope with her controlling, mentally ill mother. When she loses her beloved protector, Sarah Jane must rescue, not only herself, but her four-year-old brother from a lifetime of pain. As her mother spirals into more abusive, erratic behavior, will Michael Hutchinson, the boy she loves from afar, help her through the turmoil or only add more confusion to her life? Sarah Jane’s fearless faith sets her on a hope-filled path where solace awaits if she will only seek… in the shadow of the cedar.

This is the first book of In the Shadow of the Cedar series. The next two books, Clothed in Thunder and Thunder’s Shadow, are available on Amazon. Look for the fourth book of the series in 2015!Sheila took rich history and laced it with her characters’ turmoil to create a heartbreaking story of loss and the steps one takes to love.~Moonlight Reviews


1 Comment on "Thundersnow (In the Shadow of the Cedar Book 1)"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1. saly says:

    Thank you very much for this information, please visit your blog and you to me thanks