An Act of Deceit (A Sarah Woods Mystery)

| May 16, 2013


An Act of Deceit (A Sarah Woods Mystery)

Featured in Amazon’s Top 100 Hardboiled Mysteries

Sarah Woods has a secret. His name is Carter, a private detective from Boston who hires Sarah to help him carry out a peculiar assignment that requires a woman’s touch. Her task? Expose the philandering restauranteur, Marty Quinn. However, the case takes a drastic turn when Marty ends up dead. Was it an accident, or murder? To find the truth, Sarah agrees to go undercover at a strip joint where the clues to Marty’s death may be revealed.But the case takes a dangerous turn of events and leaves Sarah wondering if she’s in over her head. Will she put her own life at risk to discover the truth?

Other books by Jennifer L. Jennings
An Appointment With Murder (A Sarah Woods Mystery Book 1)

An Island of Illusions (A Sarah Woods Mystery Book 3)

Comments are closed.