Mayhem Mansion (Kenneth Mayhew Historical Mysteries Book 1)

| January 29, 2016


Mayhem Mansion (Kenneth Mayhew Historical Mysteries Book 1)

The first book in a brand new historical mystery series.

“Melanie Jackson is a talent to watch.”


Armistice Day 1918: Christmas is a peaceful time in Quiet Corner — except at Mayhem Mansion. There is no peace in Kenneth Mayhew’s ancestral manse with a restless ghost playing tricks on the family. Christmas guests will be arriving soon and Kenneth’s Aunt Agartha has assigned him the task of laying their ghost to rest before the Yuletide revels.

If you are a fan of P. G. Wodehouse or Dorothy Sayers you are going to love this holiday comedy romp.

About the Author

Melanie has been writing her entire life. In fact, one of her earliest fond memories is receiving an IBM Selectric typewriter for her birthday. After publishing romance novels (Scottish historical and paranormal) for New York based publisher Dorchester Publishing from 1999 to 2010, Melanie chose to begin self-publishing cozy mysteries. Since then she has released the Chloe Boston, Butterscotch Jones, Wendover House, and Miss Henry Mystery series.

Melanie Jackson is the award-winning author of more than fifty novels, novellas and poems published in various languages. She lives with her writer husband, her bossy cat and spoiled dog in the Sierra foothills where it is almost impossible to grow pumpkins (or anything else the deer like). Besides gardening, she is involved with animal charities.

Three times nominated for RT’s Reviewers’ Choice Award.

Twice nominated for RT’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

***If you’re looking for mystery series by Melanie Jackson, simply search for “Chloe Boston”, “Butterscotch Jones”, “Wendover House”, of “Miss Henry”.


Comments are closed.