The Winemaker Detective: An Omnibus

| May 17, 2017

cover

A perfect blend of mystery and gastronomy

The first three books in the Winemaker Detective Series serve up a whirlwind of money, deceit, inheritance, greed, and fine wine, ideal for fans of Iron Chef & Murder, She Wrote.

In this “addictive” series, master winemaker Benjamin Cooker and his sidekick Virgile solve mysteries in vineyards across French wine country. In Treachery in Bordeaux, barrels at a prestigious wine estate have been contaminated. Is it negligence or sabotage? The two wine connoisseurs investigate in this light-hearted, page-turning read.

In Grand Cru Heist, the two amateur detectives meet a motley crew of characters near Tours—a stunning blonde, a zealous concierge, and touchy local police—and must solve two murders along the way.

In Nightmare in Burgundy, a dream wine tasting trip turns into a troubling nightmare when Cooker and Virgile stumble upon a mystery revolving around messages from another era. What dark secrets from the deep past are haunting the Clos de Vougeot? Does blood need to be shed to sharpen people’s memory?

Brimming with description, intrigue, and compelling characters, the Omnibus offers a rare chance to sample the first three books in this “terrific series” for less than a bottle of your favorite wine (William Martin, New York Times Bestselling Author).

×

Comments are closed.