Winston Wise Owl (Glistering Wood Tales Book 1)

| May 30, 2017

The Glistering Wood is a very special place. It is a secret place tucked away in hidden valleys and hills and is home to many wonderful woodland creatures like squirrels, rabbits, otters, robins and many more. Winston Wise Owl introduces us to the area when he takes us along with him on one of his nightly rounds of the Wood. As you can imagine, they don’t get many visitors there, so when a grubby, hungry and hopelessly lost young squirrel stumbled into their Wood early one morning, he caused quite a stir.

•Who was this young squirrel?
•What was he doing so far from home?
•Had something dangerous happened to him?

Read on to find out more ….

Other titles in the Glistering Wood Tales series are: “Nesbitt Red Squirrel” and “The Storm That Autumn” where we meet more of the wonderful creatures of the Glistering Wood and see what adventures befall them.


Comments are closed.