Loreticus: A Spy Thriller and Historical Intrigue Based On Events From Ancient Rome (Lost Emperor Trilogy Book 1)

| November 3, 2017

cover

One man’s secret is another man’s weapon and Loreticus, spymaster to an Emperor, considers himself well armed.

Secrets are Loreticus’ business; spies and sources his colleagues. But when the new emperor goes missing, he suddenly finds himself isolated and uncertain who to trust. His search for the young emperor reveals an underworld of coups, assassinations, ambition and infidelity that make him doubt how much he ever really knew about the power behind the throne. Had he been guilty of simply seeing the world he wanted to, like the ignorant population he had always scorned?

As he struggles to deliver the young emperor safely and reunite the country, he finds himself torn between his old-fashioned principles and a new political reality.

In Loreticus, JB Lucas has created a remarkable world of historical fiction that has parallels in both ancient Rome and modern diplomacy. A compelling political thriller for fans of Robert Harris, Loreticus is the first novel in a three-book spy thriller series.

Page Up and Order Now

×

Comments are closed.