| December 9, 2017


An ambitious explorer. A rebellious captain. Together, they’ll change the course of history…

Seg Eraranat is desperate to prove his worth. The cultural theorist’s interdimensional expedition to restore his dying world could be just the chance he’s looking for. While the rest of his group scours the beaten path, Seg sneaks off to explore the alien terrain. But the path to the biggest payload in history could be more treacherous than he ever thought possible…

Ama Kalder faces an impossible choice: hand over her beloved boat to her cruel overlords or betray her people. When a mysterious foreigner offers a hefty fare for passage, she thinks she’s found the solution to her problems. But a brutal murder reveals the true identity of her passenger… and the true cost of his mission.

To save an oppressed people and a dying planet, Seg and Ama must form an uneasy alliance. The fate of two worlds is in their hands…

Warpworld is the first book in a series of fast-paced sci-fi novels. If you like lavish worlds, daring exploits, and a touch of romance, then you’ll love Kristene Perron and Joshua Simpson’s action-packed tale!

Buy Warpworld to set sail on an unforgettable adventure!

Interview with the authors

Q: So, what makes the Warpworld series so special?

A: (Kristene) Josh and I come from very different backgrounds and live in contrasting environments—rainforest and desert—and it seemed only natural to write an adventure science fiction series that brought together contrasting worlds and characters. Two authors, two worlds, two heroes.

A: (Joshua) A world covered in water is as alien to Seg as a rainforest is to me. Toss in big discrepancies in culture and technological development and you have a recipe for conflict.

A: (Kristene) And romance!

Q: Is there a reading order to the series?

A: (Joshua) Yes. Warpworld is a five-book saga and should be read in chronological order.
Wasteland Renegades
Ghost World
Final Storm
And…to be announced!
A: (Kristene) We are also adding shadow stories as we go. I’d recommend reading Unity Tested after the first book (Warpworld) and Place of Others after Ghost World.

Q: Why should readers give these books a try?

A: (Kristene) Because they’re amazing! But, seriously, this is a series that covers a lot of ground—figuratively and literally. You’ll find Game of Thrones style Machiavellian politics, a Mad Max level female hero, a Dances With Wolves kind of romance, and some Marco Polo exploration. Oh, and let’s not forget a mysterious supernatural Storm that threatens to eat an entire world.

A: (Joshua)Ama, our female hero, is a reader favourite. If you like kick-ass female characters, you won’t be disappointed. Warpworld is as much a women’s adventure series as anything else.

Q: What about readers who aren’t sure they want to commit to five books?

A: (Joshua) That’s why we’ve made the first Kindle book in the series free. Try it out, see if you like it. We think you will.

Filed in: Kindle Books

Comments are closed.