Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush (The Marshall Family Saga Book 1)

| January 4, 2018

cover

This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.

When Penny Knightheart moves back to Miami, she knows she’ll be thrust back into the drama that used to be her life. With a gold-digging mother clamoring for anything she can get her hands on and friends with a flair for drama, it’s all Penny can do to not get sucked back into it, but they’re the least of her problems when she runs into Jay Marshall, her former crush who kept her firmly in the friends’ zone for years.

No one is happier to see Penny than Jay. No sooner does she arrive when he sets a plan in motion. His investors need reassurance that he can keep a stable relationship with a relatively stable woman. No one fits the bill better than the ever-loyal Penny. There’s just one hitch – after reuniting with her, he finds himself wanting her more and more. That definitely wasn’t part of his plan.

Soon, a pretend date sets off a whirlwind of trouble. From mothers who want full control of their children’s lives to the loss of Penny’s new job and obstacles neither Penny nor Jay could have seen coming. On top of that, she just might be falling for Jay all over again.

Can these longtime friends build a lasting relationship from scratch? Will their full-proof plan lead to disaster?

While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the Marshall Family Saga, there are mentions of the House of Morgan, the Hawke Fortune, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world.

“New Adult book that is intelligent, smartly written, NO ANGST and get this…the characters are normal. Well, they are not bikers, rock stars, fighters or broken beyond repair. Penny, Jay, Sandra, Wyatt, Eva, Michael are normal 20 somethings that are out of college and trying to find their way in the world. “ Harliesbooks
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING…
“The story was great and I liked that it had this mystery to it and left me wondering what’ll happen next. It wasn’t predictable and had many twists and turns with some major emotional feels for these two to overcome.” – CoffeeTalkWriters
“This is truly a fun, well-rounded story that sucks you in and keeps you interested until the very end.” –Reader’s Favorite
“Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush is a sign that a person’s upbringing is not an indication of how they will live in the future. It’s a story of how perseverance can help a person make his/her dreams come true.” – CouchPotatoism Blogspot
There was a little danger, some likable characters, romance, secrets and plotting.” – Brenda Demko, Good Reads Reviewer
“The plot was interesting though and it keeps up the drama and things were interesting. But there was alsolots of romance …” – Reading Shy Blogspot
“A wonderful read and look at how the love of one person can change everything for you and make you want to be a better person..” – Hellobooklover Tumblr
“If you are in the mood for a contemporary New Adult romance with a twist…” – Phantom Paragrapher Blogspot

×

Comments are closed.