Some Kind of Wonderful

| August 28, 2013

cover

Some Kind of Wonderful

Fans of Nora Roberts, Kristin Hannah, Susan Wiggs and Robyn Carr will enjoy this emotional, heartwarming romance from #1 NYT Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy.

RITA Award-winning author, Barbara Freethy is known for her unforgettable stories, where ordinary people find extraordinary love — and where unexpected soulmates are sometimes found right next door…

“ABANDONED BABY FOUND”

It’s the kind of story investigative reporter Matt Winters writes about — not the kind he wants to be living. When he discovers a newborn baby girl on his doorstep, he panics … then he desperately turns to his temptingly pretty neighbor Caitlyn Devereaux for help. After all, women are supposed to know everything about babies!

Caitlyn’s natural sensuality intrigues Matt … and her aching vulnerability as she holds the precious bundle piques his curiosity. The wedding gowns she creates are famous for fulfilling every bride’s fantasies, yet she firmly says that marriage — and motherhood — are not for her. But her kisses suddenly have Matt dreaming of something wonderful — and soon he’s determined to get this reluctant woman to change her mind.

***
Other standalone contemporary romances by Barbara Freethy similar to SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL include:
DANIEL’S GIFT
RYAN’S RETURN
ASK MARIAH
THE SWEETEST THING
JUST THE WAY YOU ARE
LOVE WILL FIND A WAY
ONE TRUE LOVE
SUMMER SECRETS
***
If you enjoy connected books, check out Barbara’s new family series, THE CALLAWAYS. There will be at least 8 books in the Callaway Series:
Titles available include:
ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (#1)
SO THIS IS LOVE (#2)
FALLING FOR A STRANGER (#3)
BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (#4) Coming October 24, 2013
***
Barbara also recently completed a three book WISH Series, books connected around the theme of wishes and that series includes:
A SECRET WISH (#1)
JUST A WISH AWAY (#2)
WHEN WISHES COLLIDE (#3)
×

Comments are closed.