Beautiful Mess: An Addictive Hollywood Romantic Comedy Featuring Marilyn Monroe

| March 4, 2018


— 2017 BEST BOOK AWARDS WINNER (American Book Fest) —

An aging actor. A star on the rise. A life coach without a clue. And the Marilyn Monroe you only thought you knew.

Del Corwyn is an aging relic. An actor who advanced from errand boy to Academy Award nominee, Del kept company with the elite of Hollywood’s golden era and shared a close friendship with Marilyn Monroe. Today, however, he faces bankruptcy.

Humiliated, Del is forced to downgrade his lifestyle, sell the home he’s long cherished, and fade into a history of forgotten legends—unless he can revive his career. All he needs is one last chance. While searching through memorabilia from his beloved past, Del rediscovers a mysterious envelope, dated 1962, containing an original screenplay by Marilyn Monroe—and proof that she named him its legal guardian.

Del surges to the top of Hollywood’s A-list overnight. But the opportunity to reclaim his fame and fortune brings a choice: Is Del willing to sacrifice newfound love, self-respect and his most cherished friendship to achieve his greatest dream?

A story of warmth, humor and honesty, BEAUTIFUL MESS follows one man’s journey toward love and relevance where he least expects it—and proves coming-of-age isn’t just for the young.

“A creative and fresh romp through one of pop culture’s most notorious tales. John Herrick’s characters become your best friends. His world is keen, compelling and excessively alive.” — Jeffrey James Keyes, New York Times bestselling author

A dazzling new twist on friendship, romance and pop culture, BEAUTIFUL MESS is a romantic-comedy in the tradition of films Pretty Woman and Love, Actually. A character-driven page turner and the feel-good story of the year, in the tradition of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult, Emily Giffin, and Elin Hilderbrand. Available as a Kindle Unlimited title.

Filed in: Kindle Books

Comments are closed.