Dangerous Shoals (A Jack Beale Mystery)

| September 22, 2013

cover

Dangerous Shoals (A Jack Beale Mystery)

Murder and psychopaths in sleepy Rye Harbor? It’s just another mystery for Jack Beale.

Spring has arrived in the small New Hampshire coastal town of Rye Harbor and all seemed right in the world. Jack Beale and Max, the feisty red haired bartender at Ben’s Place, are back together after their split up the previous year and are looking forward to enjoying a carefree summer together. Then, someone who they thought was just a memory reappears, pursued by a psychotic killer. When he ends up dead, Jack and Max become the killer’s new targets. What should have been an easy, relaxing summer for Jack, Max, and his cat, Cat, becomes a battle of wits and a fight for survival.

Reviews:
Harbor Ice
“In the tradition of James Patterson, Harbor Ice is a breakneck page-turner that races from the New Mexico heat to the icy New England coastline, featuring an amateur sleuth who quits his armchair for a quick pair of running shoes. A sharp thriller.”–Derek Nikita, author of Pyres, an Edgar Award nominee for Best First Novel

Changing Tides
“This mystery is a bit apart from the usual ones: no bloodshed, no pit bull-like-detectives, but a lot of friendship, memories of joyful summer nights in Rye, N.H. and heavenly Belize, and a lot of love and passion. You definitely want to know how it ends.” –Staff Pick at Water Street Book Store, Exeter, N.H.

About the author:
A lifelong runner and sailor, K. D. Mason lives on the New Hampshire seacoast with his wife and two cats, Molly and Sweet Pea. He has two grown children, a son who lives in Las Vegas, and a daughter who lives with her husband and their daughter in Massachusetts. A lifetime of working in the restaurant business, sailing in the Caribbean and New England, as well as hanging out with an active running community has given him a wealth of story ideas.Murder and psychopaths in sleepy Rye Harbor? It’s just another mystery for Jack Beale.

Spring has arrived in the small New Hampshire coastal town of Rye Harbor and all seemed right in the world. Jack Beale and Max, the feisty red haired bartender at Ben’s Place, are back together after their split up the previous year and are looking forward to enjoying a carefree summer together. Then, someone who they thought was just a memory reappears, pursued by a psychotic killer. When he ends up dead, Jack and Max become the killer’s new targets. What should have been an easy, relaxing summer for Jack, Max, and his cat, Cat, becomes a battle of wits and a fight for survival.

Reviews:
Harbor Ice
“In the tradition of James Patterson, Harbor Ice is a breakneck page-turner that races from the New Mexico heat to the icy New England coastline, featuring an amateur sleuth who quits his armchair for a quick pair of running shoes. A sharp thriller.”–Derek Nikita, author of Pyres, an Edgar Award nominee for Best First Novel

Changing Tides
“This mystery is a bit apart from the usual ones: no bloodshed, no pit bull-like-detectives, but a lot of friendship, memories of joyful summer nights in Rye, N.H. and heavenly Belize, and a lot of love and passion. You definitely want to know how it ends.” –Staff Pick at Water Street Book Store, Exeter, N.H.

About the author:
A lifelong runner and sailor, K. D. Mason lives on the New Hampshire seacoast with his wife and two cats, Molly and Sweet Pea. He has two grown children, a son who lives in Las Vegas, and a daughter who lives with her husband and their daughter in Massachusetts. A lifetime of working in the restaurant business, sailing in the Caribbean and New England, as well as hanging out with an active running community has given him a wealth of story ideas.

×

Comments are closed.