Cocoa and Chanel

The New South Wales Police Force Just Got More Fashionable!

Cocoa and Chanel is the acclaimed first novel in an exciting new Cozy Mystery Series By The Multi-Award-Winning Author, Donna Joy Usher.

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss’s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales’ Police Force.

More interested in fashion than felony, she staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot, King’s Cross. There, she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind – a serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underground in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and attracts the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer’s next victim?

This is a light-hearted cozy mystery with plenty of laughs suitable for fans of Janet Evanovich, Deborah Coonts, Jana Deleon and Stephanie Bond.

Winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards eBook Fiction Category.

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Awards Humor Category.


Meet Donna Joy Usher

Donna Joy Usher is the multi-award-winning, Amazon best-selling author of The Chanel Series, The Seven Steps to Closure, and The War Faery Trilogy.
She published her first book three years ago and since then has received much praise and acclaim for her work, as well as winning six awards and placing in a further six.
Born in Brisbane, she started her working career as a dentist. After 15 years of drilling and filling she discovered there was more to life, and put pen to paper. Now she drills by day and writes by night.
She is currently living in beautiful Perth with her husband and two miniature Schnauzers, Chloe and Xena.