Voodoo Academy

Voodoo Academy - ASIN B087SP2B45

Being possessed has its advantages…

Annabelle Mulledy survived a Voodoo attack on her family as a child—but it left her possessed by the spirit of a nearly 200 year-old-girl. This girl, however, came with strange abilities bestowed upon her in the after life. When Kalfu, an evil Loa, discovers Annabelle he hopes to use her abilities to his advantage—to escape the spiritual ream and take a corporeal form. When Ogoun, the Loa of War, intervenes he recruits Annabelle to join him as a student at the Voodoo Academy. Will Annabelle master the arts, and fend off Kalfu’s spiritual assaults? Or, is she ultimately a puppet in a battle between Voodoo demigods? 

Voodoo Academy is the first book in the Gates of Eden: The Voodoo Legacy series. Theophilus Monroe’s Annabelle Mulledy is a snarky badass heroine with attitude. Monroe draws on the legend and myth of Voodoo lore in a way that neither caricatures the arts as “demonic” nor glosses over the dark side of the Voodoo tradition. With dark magic, dragons, vampires, a slow burn academy romance Gates of Eden: The Voodoo Legacy series has something for everybody.

If you enjoy magic academy fantasy books and occult urban fantasy, especially books with a dark twist, then you will love Theophilus Monroe’s Voodoo Academy.  Fans of authors like Michael Anderle, Shayne Silvers, G.K. DeRosa, or Ramy Vance will love this compelling coming of age urban fantasy. Pick up your copy today! 

Upcoming Releases in this Series!

Grim Tidings (Book 2) – NOW AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER, release on June 3, 2020

Death Rites (Book 3) – NOW AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER, release on June 17, 2020

Watery Graves (Book 4) – July 1, 2020

Voodoo Queen (Book 5) – July 15, 2020

[aawp fields=”B087SP2B45″ value=”button”]

Welcome To My Nightmare

There are some Nightmares you can’t wake up from…

Nightmares, we all have them. And they’re only bad dreams, right? At least, that’s what I thought. But it turns out there’s more to some nightmares than meets the eye.
I’ve never really fit in anywhere… with my family and definitely not in school. And then, on my seventeenth birthday something crazy happened and it changed everything.

It turns out my nightmares aren’t only bad dreams, they’re the key to my future. Now I’m trying to figure out what I am and how I fit into this strange new world of nightmares and dreams. Will this be a new start for me? A chance to discover a place where people finally understand me? Or am I doomed to forever be an outcast…

[aawp fields=”B07X4D5F9V” value=”button”]

Blood Witch

cover

I thought turning 18 would make me a free witch, but now I am staring a death sentence in the face…
I should have listened to my uncle when he told me not to go to that party, but it was the party of the century. And I had spent way too much time being the mopey emo witch girl whose parents had died serving “the man”. I wanted to let loose. But I didn’t take the risks seriously.
Not all paranormals are good, and many have sinister plans best served by an unsuspecting witch who had a lot too much to drink. 
Next I know it, I am begging for my life after having been turned into an abomination against my will; an illegal blood witch who is too dangerous to live. All I can hope is that the fact that my father died in the service of the very people that hold my fate in their hands now still means something to them. And they will show me mercy.
Though, going to their academy to be trained to die just the same as he did is a rough definition of mercy. 
One-click this Young Adult Urban Fantasy novel perfect for fans of 13 Ways to Midnight and Shadowspell Academy. 

***This is an upper YA/NA crossover with sexy paranormal guys and is best suited for age 16 and over. Be warned, the steaminess factor does increase through the course of the series! 

Paranormal Hunter Academy 2 Aurora Witch On Pre-Order Now!
Paranormal Hunter Academy 3 Demon Witch Coming March 2020

Animus Boxed Set 1 (Books 1-4)

cover

This isn’t your average academy series. Animus is all about The Nexus Academy. The future of alien warfare.

This digital boxed set contains the first four books in the Animus series. The best-selling scifi series by father and son – Michael and Joshua Anderle!

Initiate – Book 1

It was just one fight, but it changed Kaiden Jericho’s life forever.

He was in a gang but was trying to change his future when a board member of the elite advanced academy NEXUS made a snap decision and offered him a chance.

Then fate, or an unbalanced genius, offered him another.

The Nexus Academy is for the elite trainees from Earth, and now trials from our alien allies, as they teach the future generation how to fight, lead, hack, spy, and many other talents and tactics.

Hired by companies, governments and NGOs, these graduates work to pay off the massive debt their training at the academy accumulates.

You don’t become the best of the best by staying alive. With the Animus, you are closer to perfection with each death you suffer.

Kaiden Jericho would rather skip the death part, thank you very much. 

Co-Op – Book 2 

Kaiden Jericho’s life has been about rocking it like a solo artist, now he has to deal with a partner.

Who is he going to work with, and will that partner be able to handle him… Including his (shall we say) slightly inflated ego of himself?

Even if that ego is deserved, just a little?

Chief is learning to be a little more supportive, except when Chief of Security Wulfson decides a few students deserve a little more intense training.

With all of the additional injuries Kaiden suffers in his extra-curricular training, will he succumb to the blue goop pain killer?

In CO-OP Kaiden has to figure out how best to work with a partner, someone who is as good in their profession as he is in his. 

Death Match – Book 3 

What happens if the final for your freshman year is to take the hardest, deadliest test the Nexus Academy has devised for your skill classification?

And then open it up for player-vs-player action where even your partners can gain skill points for stabbing you in the back?

It is time for Kaiden to grow up a little and play with a larger team to accomplish a three-peat. The only problem?

The test has been engineered to kill the players.

What’s a little blood between friends?

In Deathmatch, Kaiden has to figure out how best to work with multiple team members.

Advance – Book 4 

Kaiden Jericho’s life just went sideways.

He has been working odd jobs since the first school year ended.

(People have to eat, right?)

The problem? He isn’t as prepared as he thinks he is.

Out in the jungles of the Amazon, Kaiden meets a new set of nightmares, and death there is permanent.

Even with all his previous training in the Animus, will Kaiden survive?

___

You don’t become the best of the best by staying alive. In the Animus, you are closer to perfection with each death you suffer.

Kaiden Jericho would rather skip the death part, thank-you-very-much.

The future is looking bright, except for the pain.

Go up and click on the ‘Read Now’ button and enter ANIMUS