A Wound in the Earth: A Novel

Hubert, Angela, and Ralph Barney are riding horses in the grasslands when they discover an enormous egg. To the palms of their eager hands, the egg communicates a message of life, of a heart ticking. To their rapt ears, pressed against the shell, it speaks of something deep, something primeval. They do a reconnaissance, frightful thoughts chugging through their minds: What kind of monster laid it? What danger does this portend?

The Brit, Malcolm Moreland, totes a large-caliber rifle and all the ammo he can fit on his web belt. The Brit is full of cautionary tales for the Barneys as he and they take cover and wait for the egg to hatch. Before long, eggshell begins to chip away and something frightful pokes its head out. The Barneys leave their idyllic childhoods behind when they and the Brit follow the giant hatchling into another world.

Thirteen-year-old Chad Garrick lives in the shadows of the Barneys, and within his own special kind of darkness. Secretly, he follows the Barneys and the Brit into the land of giant birds, unaware of the peril that awaits them and all of humanity, for the giant birds are a former earth species driven to extinction at the hands of thoughtless humans, and want nothing more than to exterminate the human race.


Meet Jason Durant

Jason Durant is the author of fantasy and paranormal novels. He has written two novels: Kiss da Wolf: A Novel and A Wound in the Earth: A Novel. These titles are available in eBook and paperback on Amazon. He has found inspiration from writers as diverse as Hemingway, Hawthorne, Poe, and Twain.

Reclaimer: The Crucible

Earth is dying, the PAC are invading, and Gabriel will do anything to protect his family.

The plan was simple: Evacuate the city, enlist in the Tactical Armor Corps, and stop the invasion. Easy, right? 

Things rarely go according to plan.

When his city falls, Gabriel discovers how unprepared he truly is.

Recruited into the Reclaimer project, Gabriel must survive a brutal selection process. Deadly traps lurk around every corner, and survival comes at a steep price. One threatening to break him.

When success marks him for death, Gabriel fears he’ll become another statistic…

Experience the first kickass, action packed story in the Legacy of a Dying World series, a gritty, military sci-fi epic set upon an apocalyptic earth. Perfect for fans of Scott Moon, JN Chaney, and Rick Partlow


Meet Waldo Rodriguez

Waldo Rodriguez is an American author from the beautiful island of Puerto Rico, living in Florida with his two dogs. He started off on this whirlwind adventure of writing fiction by trying to break into the gaming industry. Along the way, he discovered a love for world crafting and storytelling and made a sharp right turn.

A long time gamer and lover of sci-fi and fantasy, he spends his time thinking up new stories, playing and deconstructing video games.

Currently, his greatest aspiration is to create a fantastic new world for readers to dive into and enjoy.

War of the Angels Complete Omnibus (Bargain Book $0.99)

Get the ENTIRE War of the Angels series in one boxed set for a fantastic price!

The War of the Angels has begun, and Hell hath no idea of the fury they have unleashed.

** AMAZON Top 100 Bestselling Author **

Katie has decided that too many people are trying to play with power instead of doing what is right. 

A Sacred Pact:

Does she bite off more than she can chew when she makes a statement that upsets the World Council?

Even the general is at a loss. However, with Pandora on her side, who is going to win if they argue with them?

Whether it is possible or not, plenty try.

How much of what Katie does is due to her recent heartache?

In the end, the enemy steps up their efforts to bring down these sisters in heart and deed. Do they finally have the answer? 

Katie’s War:

Hell has decided to get political, and their efforts are directed at Katie.

Unfortunately, Katie decides she won’t play their games, and leaves. 

Did she bite off more than she could chew when she made the statement that upset the World Council?

Juntto and Angie are trying to work through their issues, but will it be enough?

The strength of love is in people’s willingness to accept others as they are and recognize those who support you best.

But sometimes even angels get this wrong. Will Katie and Pandora figure out how to get what they need to help the world without giving up their autonomy? 

Baylahn:

There is a deeper game being played, and it’s being played out with Pandora as the pawn.

With Katie and Pandora going to the deepest depths to track down some killers, Pandora’s greatest temptation will be in her grasp.

Can the two of them, plus help, figure out the real danger or will they encounter it without preparation? Further, will they figure out how to handle a Leviathan that is larger than New York City? 

Have the depths of Hell finally revealed a plot centuries in the making? Will Katie and Pandora trip something to throw all of their success into question?

Personal Demons:

The guy down under is not pleased with the results of the attacks on Earth…

While the high-level demons are being summoned, Katie, Pandora, and the team are trying to come off the high of having been inside a Leviathan.

For once, nothing much is happening, so Katie is able to focus on demon rumblings in New York.

Unfortunately, Pandora wants Slut-Girl to come out and play, so Katie has to deal with another head-slapping moment.

There Will Be Blood:

There is one thing that can be counted upon—Pandora won’t keep her opinions to herself…

There are changes happening around the world, and Hell isn’t giving up, even as they go through a few changes there as well.

One of the Leviathans has risen, and this time it doesn’t walk around destroying property.

No, it is much more insidious.

Can’t Touch This:

His Name is Legion:

Pandora Rises:

Scroll back to the top and click Read for Free or Buy Now, and kick back for a fun supernatural action-packed adventure that will have you yelling for the good guys and laughing at the arguments between Katie and…her.