One Helluva Bad Time: The Complete Bad Times Series (Bargain Book)

ASK ME FOR ANYTHING BUT TIME…

By award winning author Chuck Dixon, (Yes, the same Chuck Dixon who co-created the character Bane.)

You don’t punch a cocktail waitress around Dwayne Roenbach, not even if you are his wealthy mogul boss.

Unfortunately, said boss got him blacklisted for actions that Dwayne knew were entirely appropriate of a retired US Army Ranger.

Now, a phone call from a mysterious benefactor wants Dwayne to pull together a team to help rescue scientists who are lost.

With the kind of money he’s being offered he only asks a couple of questions to make sure the job is legit.

Perhaps he should have asked a few more.

This Epic Adventure spans multiple time periods, gun battles with creatures and people all over the world as well as up and down history as they battle to do what is right.

No matter if Hell is there to greet them in the end.

Bad times or not, these Rangers have no ‘quit’ in them. Everyone and everything needs to get the hell out of their way.

They have mission(s) to complete.

Go up and click ‘Read For Free’ or ‘Buy Now’ and dig into an adventure that will have you hearing the sounds of the past, while smelling the gun powder as the team fights across the world,and time.

A FEW QUOTES ABOUT CHUCK DIXON:

“Chuck is a damn good writer who is really good at hooking you, giving you fun characters, and

telling you one hell of an adventure story.”

Larry Correia, Monster Hunters International, the Grimoir Chronicles

“An intelligent and well thought-out high action time travel story.”

Noah Mullette-Gillman, Luminous and Ominous

“Dixon excels at putting down action, of introducing larger-than-life heroes, kicking them through the

door into a big mess, and having them sort out a situation in a flurry of martial arts moves and big

guns.”

Mel Odom, The Rover series.

General Jack and the Battle of the Five Kingdoms

The times were hopelessly dark.
In a green land before time, all animals of the world laboured under the repressive rule of King Roar the Lion and the fierce Felines.
Miaow, the timid and inconsequential chief of the cats befriends a fourteen-year-old mysterious explorer, Jack. These two unlikely heroes engage in the impossible struggle for liberty of the repressed animals. The conflict reaches its apogee with an epic but disastrous battle.
Although the two protagonists were aware their survival was at stake, little did they know their enduring friendship would radically alter the destiny of the Animal World forever.
This book will appeal to fans of “The Hobbit” and “The Chronicles of Narnia.”


Meet David Bush

avid Bush is a medical doctor specialized in haematology. He was born in Malta but left for the UK when he was in his early twenties. He returned to his first home in 2003 where he still practices hospital medicine. He is the co-founder of a support group for patients with blood cancers. Since he gave up his private practice, he has had more time to spend with the family. He enjoys reading, swimming, travelling and doing any type of DIY job. Most of all, though, he cherishes the time he spends with his young great-nephews Jack and Luke.
He has published many papers in international peer-reviewed medical journals. He also writes analytical opinion articles for a satirical political blog.

Shield Maiden

Every time a shot rings out a Valkyrie earns her wings. Mila is earning hers the hard way hunting down the monsters that have taken her sister.

It was supposed to be a simple scouting mission.

But the trail is leading her to an unexpected discovery. What if the things that go bump in the night start to slither out into the light?

An ancient horror, full of malice and nightmares, is coming to the Idaho Wilderness.?

She should probably run, but Valkyries don’t back down from a fight, no matter the risk.

Besides, there are lives at stake, and it’s a Valkyries job to choose the dead. The Dwarf King would be proud.

Scroll to the top and click Buy Now to join Mila in Shield Maiden and continue the story that Finnegan started.

Dick Wiener's Caribbean Christmas: An Overstuffed Sequel - ASIN B08C27PTRZ

“A riotous, explosive adventure novel—as hilarious as it is action-packed”

– Joelene Pynnonen, Independent Book Review

There’s trouble in paradise…and hilarious fun!


Dick Wiener traveled back in time and saved the world. Now, he just wants some rest and relaxation. But there’s trouble lurking beneath the turquoise waters near Cayo Pene. 


A mutiny on Dick’s prized new yacht, the Salty Surprise, leaves the toilet-salesman-turned-hero marooned in the tropics, with his family missing. When Dick crosses paths with benevolent drug smuggler and foodie Chavo Cortes, their stories intertwine over a cheeseburger, a half-ton of cocaine and a misplaced hand grenade.


They’re joined by Busty Bixby, an adult film star and assassin, and Father McKill, a hitman for Jesus, who show up in a storm of bullets with Wiener’s name on them. But nothing is what it seems on this imperfect getaway. They’ve all plunged neck deep into a sinister Caribbean conspiracy masterminded by a shadowy figure from Dick’s murky past. With his family in jeopardy and the birthday of the Lord approaching, Wiener must enlist a band of heroic misfits, murderers and fools to fight back.


Facing pirates, profiteers, a drug kingpin and the world’s most dangerous man—a deranged nuclear sub captain—who all aim to scuttle Dick’s dream vacation, how can Dick save Christmas, and save his family from a watery grave? The answer is to kick some ass…again.


If you enjoy the tropical vibes of Jimmy Buffett, the seat-of-your-pants action of Clive Cussler and the oddball comedy of Douglas Adams, this is the epic adventure you’ve been waiting for…


“A bewildering feat of mayhem, madness and turbulent tumescence wrapped-up in one of the most exhaustingly funny books I’ve ever read.”

– Jonathan Harries, Author, “Killing Harry Bones”

No products found.

Meet Luther Banks

Luther Banks is a television producer and lifelong storyteller who now devotes his energies to fiction writing. His stories aim to capture the human condition in all of its aspects, including those that mainstream literature conveniently ignores. In his free time, he enjoys the beach, spending time in nature, and doing the three W’s of life: woodworking, wine tasting, and writing (and wizardry).

He is the author of two books in the “Dick Wiener” series. His latest work is entitled “Dick Wiener’s Caribbean Christmas: An Overstuffed Sequel”

Cannibals and lions and murder – oh my!

Intrepid librarian H. R. Huxtable and his column of misfits are out to save Jepson’s beleaguered British outpost in central Africa—battling rock-strewn rivers, bloody jungle, hungry cannibals, and each other. His toad-witted captains are slaves to drink. The only female member of the expedition is on a personal crusade to stamp out celibacy. And while none of them seem to respect his authority, one of them has gone so far as to ventilate his tent with bullets, which is a bit much.

Undaunted, Huxtable perseveres.

We Must Save Jepson! is a satirical romp through the Victorian era of exploration and expansion, wherein our hero discovers hitherto unknown depths of character despite the self-satisfied arrogance of his age, and proves that sometimes it does you good to get out of the library (and your tent).

Crikey!

No products found.

Meet Mark Petersen

Mark Petersen has been employed as an archaeologist, truck driver, logger, and bike-tour guide in Paris. He also attended law school for one day, which was enough. Presently he is an addictions counselor by day, crime fiction addict and author by night. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in his books is mostly coincidental.

We are writing with some fabulous news! ICE has been named the Winner in the ACTION/ADVENTURE category of the 2016 Next Generation Indie Book Awards. Congratulations!” 
Next Generation Indie Book Awards

The debut bestseller that has sold more than 400,000 Kindle and paperback versions! 

ICE! 
Archaeologist Leah Andrews stumbles upon something inexplicable in southwestern New Mexico: inside a dark cavern lies an undiscovered, Native American cliff dwelling abandoned for 800 years. While twisting through one of the narrow underground passageways, Leah’s flashlight illuminates the remains of a violent massacre.  

Ancient human remains—all slaughtered in a long-ago massacre—cover the cavern floor, along with several brilliantly colored, granite crystals. The rare gems are native to only one place on earth: a frozen mountain range in central Antarctica. 

Could Native Americans have traveled to the frozen continent of Antarctica 800 years before the first known human exploration? If so, how? And why?

There’s only one person who can get Leah to those mountains in Antarctica: her estranged husband and climbing guide Jack Hobson.  

At their destination, they make a stunning discovery that will change history and science forever. But Leah’s team is far from the only interested party. 

As her secret makes its way to the highest levels of government, a race to seize the Russian-claimed Antarctic territory brings the world to the brink of nuclear conflict.

No products found.