General Jack and the Battle of the Five Kingdoms

The times were hopelessly dark.
In a green land before time, all animals of the world laboured under the repressive rule of King Roar the Lion and the fierce Felines.
Miaow, the timid and inconsequential chief of the cats befriends a fourteen-year-old mysterious explorer, Jack. These two unlikely heroes engage in the impossible struggle for liberty of the repressed animals. The conflict reaches its apogee with an epic but disastrous battle.
Although the two protagonists were aware their survival was at stake, little did they know their enduring friendship would radically alter the destiny of the Animal World forever.
This book will appeal to fans of “The Hobbit” and “The Chronicles of Narnia.”


Meet David Bush

avid Bush is a medical doctor specialized in haematology. He was born in Malta but left for the UK when he was in his early twenties. He returned to his first home in 2003 where he still practices hospital medicine. He is the co-founder of a support group for patients with blood cancers. Since he gave up his private practice, he has had more time to spend with the family. He enjoys reading, swimming, travelling and doing any type of DIY job. Most of all, though, he cherishes the time he spends with his young great-nephews Jack and Luke.
He has published many papers in international peer-reviewed medical journals. He also writes analytical opinion articles for a satirical political blog.

Trapped

Pibbin the Treefrog hops into his most puzzling adventure! He can’t solve it alone, so he heads up a team to figure out mystifying clues, search a booby-trapped tunnel, and rescue his squirrel-friend’s little brother.
~Full-color illustrations, map, and reference color photos of frogs. 
~An easy-to-read story for ages 7 and up.
~Also available as an audiobook.


Clumsy Nelson: A story of Self-esteem, Bravery, Grit, Friendship with an Environmental message

Nelson, once the clumsiest seal in the sea, is always needing his friends to get him out of trouble. When his friends are trapped, can Nelson find bravery inside himself and save the day? 

Follow his journey in this modern fairytale to find out.

Poor Clumsy Nelson, he’s always stumbling, bumping or crashing in the plastic polluted sea. We all have times where we feel uncomfortable about who we are. Being clumsy isn’t always easy.

Nelson is a master in getting into trouble. But when a terrible danger captures his friends, Nelson discovers he can DO IT.

Clumsy Nelson is a message of positive self-esteem, courage, perseverance, and friendship for any child who has trouble finding the hero inside.

Clumsy Nelson is also a fun and engaging adventure into environmental awareness,published by Save the Planet Books.

“An inspiring and beautifully illustrated picture book that teaches kids about courage and determination.” – Kate Lobs, teacher.

A story that inspires kids of all ages to never give up and empowers them to find the hero inside.

About the Author

Serena Lane Ferrari is a mother and an English teacher. She writes books for children concerning the future of our Planet.

With Clumsy Nelson, The Butterfly Inside and Stinky Super Skunk, Serena introduces young readers to the important lesson of respecting differences.

About the Illustrator

Giorgia Vallicelli was born in Bologna in 1984 and at a very young age, she discovered she had a talent for art.

Drawing was her first passion, since then she became a highly talented and requested artist for children’s images, poetry and picture books.

Giorgia is already a multi award-winning illustrator.


Meet Serena Lane Ferrari

Serena Lane Ferrari is a mother and an English teacher.
She writes books for children concerning the future of our planet.
Serena hopes her stories will encourage future generations to be aware of and engage with environmental issues.