A Leap into Darkness

Magic stirs and a little dog speaks: the kingdom will fall. But will humans listen?

Jake is a fluffy little dog who just happens to be one of the Sculptor’s “wise ones” . . . but nobody’s told him. He’s certain he’s ordinary, and he knows he doesn’t deserve living in a rags to riches fairy tale where he’s been rescued from his hardscrabble life by the King of Gorseland and pampered and loved by his two royal children, Janice and James.

But the good life is threatened with the arrival of the sorcerer, Beezeldorn, and his raven. Beezeldorn is a seeming charlatan: a crowd-pleaser with his sleight-of-hand and cheap spectacle. But his power from dark magic runs deep, on display in town when he heals a leper.

The queen senses the danger and pays for her instincts with her life.

Jake knows something is wrong, but what can he do? Beezeldorn is always one step ahead, moving into the castle, earning the king’s confidence, and befriending James. Even Janice is drawn to him.

Now it’s up to Jake to protect his family . . . before it’s too late . . . for the king . . . and his kingdom.

A Leap into Darkness is an unforgettable, epic fantasy that will capture the hearts and imaginations of middle grade readers, teens, young adults, and adults alike, encouraging them to embrace hope and leap into life.

The book is perfect for fans of C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia and S.D. Smith’s The Green Ember and those who love uplifting fantasy and adventure stories that celebrate courage, honor, virtue, loyalty, sacrifice, friendship, and family. Still on the fence? Well, then consider this: dogs, cats, horses, hedgehogs, house sparrows, tortoises, squirrels…a veritable parade of talking beasts…and they all have something to say. Don’t miss a word…buy the book today!

Based on the same-named award-winning screenplay, a recipient of several script competition accolades:
—Two-time Coverfly Redlist Fantasy Feature Top 20
—Semifinalist, StoryPros 14th Annual Awards Screenplay Contest (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Stage 32 – New Voices in Animation Screenwriting Contest (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, ScreenCraft Sci-Fi & Fantasy Screenwriting Competition (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Emerging Screenwriters – Genre Screenplay Competition (2020)
—Top 100 (Feature or TV Pilot), Table Read My Screenplay Genre Screenplay Competition (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Creative Screenwriting Animation Screenplay Competition (2021)


Meet Ray Petrolino

Ray Petrolino lives in North Carolina with his wife and family and their dog Jake (not just any dog, but a talking bichon with an unfulfilled set of demands). When Ray is not writing, he’s listening to his dog (and sometimes his wife); or he can be found working on film sets, playing drums at his house, or playing drums at someone else’s house.

Deep Sea Diver Dave

Who will Deep Sea Diver Dave meet as he dives deeper into the sea? An octopus, a shark? Or perhaps even a big scary… SEA MONSTER!

Deep Sea Diver Dave meets lots of sealife as he dives down deep into the ocean, where each creature is both bigger and scarier than the last. But none of the animals wants to swim any further because they’re afraid of getting eaten! On Dave’s way back up, he persuades the creatures that maybe they shouldn’t be so afraid after all…

READ ME, COLOR ME – Two books in one! Picture book + coloring book.

The second part of the book repeats the same story again without the colors – so you can color it in and make the story your own! (Ebook readers can screenshot the pages and do the coloring straight onto your tablet unlimed times!)

The story introduces the idea of a simple food chain and encourages you to face your fears and make new friends.

There is also a secret starfish hidden on each page… See if you can find them all!


Exquisite Critters

A picture book of delightful animals for ages 3-8. This colourful collection of critters holds a fun secret! How long will it take to discover the mystery within the book? A treat for children to look at and a pleasure for adults to read to children.

Meet Fran Michele

The Stranger’s Secret (Tales of Friendship Bog Book 5)

Who will care for the strange frog who has floated ashore?
What can be done about his missing sister? 
And how can a very small frog outwit a large, furry Thing? 
—But Pibbin has made a promise, and he means to keep it.  

Book 5 in TALES OF FRIENDSHIP BOG
~An easy reading adventure for ages 7 and up.
~Includes colorful illustrations, story map, and frog photographs. 

Birth of the Anima: Ancient Language of the Earth

Over millennia, across the seven seterras of Aligaea, twelve women—the Anima—develop powers akin to apex predators. Along with their bestial strength and speed, they inherit the Task to restore ecological Order to the world. Yet fulfilling the Task seems improbable as the Imperium spreads a plague of ecocide and despotism across the land, ushering in the apocalypse with its infectious Disorder.

Stout and smart Freda Johansson leaves behind a promising career, love, and community to seek the red-capped mushroom capable of turning her into the final Anima. Whether its plant magic or free will guiding her from emerald forests to austere peaks, she doesn’t care. She only needs to find the mushroom before the Imperial Forces can seal the catastrophic fate of the planet. The sacred balance of Life depends on the birth of the Anima—but even then, she must choose to embrace her powers as both woman and wild beast. 

Booklist says, “The world set up by Sather is carried by her lyrical writing, the ingrained wonder in the natural world, and her striking authorial ambition.” In Birth of the Anima, Book One in her Ancient Language of the Earth trilogy, Sather deftly combines themes of sustainability, environmental justice, and feminism with nuance and creativity, infusing the entire journey with high-stakes magic and thrills.


Meet Kelsey Sather

KELSEY K. SATHER lives in Montana. Her stories explore the complexities of human-nature interconnections. While an author of nonfiction essays for over a decade, fantasy remains her first and true love. She received an MA in Environmental Humanities from the University of Utah. At the University of Montana, she received the Davidson Honors College Scholar Distinction in Creative Writing and Environmental Studies. When she’s not writing, she can usually be found in the mountains. Author photo credit: Blair Speed

General Jack and the Battle of the Five Kingdoms

The times were hopelessly dark.
In a green land before time, all animals of the world laboured under the repressive rule of King Roar the Lion and the fierce Felines.
Miaow, the timid and inconsequential chief of the cats befriends a fourteen-year-old mysterious explorer, Jack. These two unlikely heroes engage in the impossible struggle for liberty of the repressed animals. The conflict reaches its apogee with an epic but disastrous battle.
Although the two protagonists were aware their survival was at stake, little did they know their enduring friendship would radically alter the destiny of the Animal World forever.
This book will appeal to fans of “The Hobbit” and “The Chronicles of Narnia.”


Meet David Bush

avid Bush is a medical doctor specialized in haematology. He was born in Malta but left for the UK when he was in his early twenties. He returned to his first home in 2003 where he still practices hospital medicine. He is the co-founder of a support group for patients with blood cancers. Since he gave up his private practice, he has had more time to spend with the family. He enjoys reading, swimming, travelling and doing any type of DIY job. Most of all, though, he cherishes the time he spends with his young great-nephews Jack and Luke.
He has published many papers in international peer-reviewed medical journals. He also writes analytical opinion articles for a satirical political blog.

Trapped

Pibbin the Treefrog hops into his most puzzling adventure! He can’t solve it alone, so he heads up a team to figure out mystifying clues, search a booby-trapped tunnel, and rescue his squirrel-friend’s little brother.
~Full-color illustrations, map, and reference color photos of frogs. 
~An easy-to-read story for ages 7 and up.
~Also available as an audiobook.


Clumsy Nelson: A story of Self-esteem, Bravery, Grit, Friendship with an Environmental message

Nelson, once the clumsiest seal in the sea, is always needing his friends to get him out of trouble. When his friends are trapped, can Nelson find bravery inside himself and save the day? 

Follow his journey in this modern fairytale to find out.

Poor Clumsy Nelson, he’s always stumbling, bumping or crashing in the plastic polluted sea. We all have times where we feel uncomfortable about who we are. Being clumsy isn’t always easy.

Nelson is a master in getting into trouble. But when a terrible danger captures his friends, Nelson discovers he can DO IT.

Clumsy Nelson is a message of positive self-esteem, courage, perseverance, and friendship for any child who has trouble finding the hero inside.

Clumsy Nelson is also a fun and engaging adventure into environmental awareness,published by Save the Planet Books.

“An inspiring and beautifully illustrated picture book that teaches kids about courage and determination.” – Kate Lobs, teacher.

A story that inspires kids of all ages to never give up and empowers them to find the hero inside.

About the Author

Serena Lane Ferrari is a mother and an English teacher. She writes books for children concerning the future of our Planet.

With Clumsy Nelson, The Butterfly Inside and Stinky Super Skunk, Serena introduces young readers to the important lesson of respecting differences.

About the Illustrator

Giorgia Vallicelli was born in Bologna in 1984 and at a very young age, she discovered she had a talent for art.

Drawing was her first passion, since then she became a highly talented and requested artist for children’s images, poetry and picture books.

Giorgia is already a multi award-winning illustrator.


Meet Serena Lane Ferrari

Serena Lane Ferrari is a mother and an English teacher.
She writes books for children concerning the future of our planet.
Serena hopes her stories will encourage future generations to be aware of and engage with environmental issues.