The Stranger’s Secret (Tales of Friendship Bog Book 5)

Who will care for the strange frog who has floated ashore?
What can be done about his missing sister? 
And how can a very small frog outwit a large, furry Thing? 
—But Pibbin has made a promise, and he means to keep it.  

Book 5 in TALES OF FRIENDSHIP BOG
~An easy reading adventure for ages 7 and up.
~Includes colorful illustrations, story map, and frog photographs. 

Birth of the Anima: Ancient Language of the Earth

Over millennia, across the seven seterras of Aligaea, twelve women—the Anima—develop powers akin to apex predators. Along with their bestial strength and speed, they inherit the Task to restore ecological Order to the world. Yet fulfilling the Task seems improbable as the Imperium spreads a plague of ecocide and despotism across the land, ushering in the apocalypse with its infectious Disorder.

Stout and smart Freda Johansson leaves behind a promising career, love, and community to seek the red-capped mushroom capable of turning her into the final Anima. Whether its plant magic or free will guiding her from emerald forests to austere peaks, she doesn’t care. She only needs to find the mushroom before the Imperial Forces can seal the catastrophic fate of the planet. The sacred balance of Life depends on the birth of the Anima—but even then, she must choose to embrace her powers as both woman and wild beast. 

Booklist says, “The world set up by Sather is carried by her lyrical writing, the ingrained wonder in the natural world, and her striking authorial ambition.” In Birth of the Anima, Book One in her Ancient Language of the Earth trilogy, Sather deftly combines themes of sustainability, environmental justice, and feminism with nuance and creativity, infusing the entire journey with high-stakes magic and thrills.


Meet Kelsey Sather

KELSEY K. SATHER lives in Montana. Her stories explore the complexities of human-nature interconnections. While an author of nonfiction essays for over a decade, fantasy remains her first and true love. She received an MA in Environmental Humanities from the University of Utah. At the University of Montana, she received the Davidson Honors College Scholar Distinction in Creative Writing and Environmental Studies. When she’s not writing, she can usually be found in the mountains. Author photo credit: Blair Speed

General Jack and the Battle of the Five Kingdoms

The times were hopelessly dark.
In a green land before time, all animals of the world laboured under the repressive rule of King Roar the Lion and the fierce Felines.
Miaow, the timid and inconsequential chief of the cats befriends a fourteen-year-old mysterious explorer, Jack. These two unlikely heroes engage in the impossible struggle for liberty of the repressed animals. The conflict reaches its apogee with an epic but disastrous battle.
Although the two protagonists were aware their survival was at stake, little did they know their enduring friendship would radically alter the destiny of the Animal World forever.
This book will appeal to fans of “The Hobbit” and “The Chronicles of Narnia.”


Meet David Bush

avid Bush is a medical doctor specialized in haematology. He was born in Malta but left for the UK when he was in his early twenties. He returned to his first home in 2003 where he still practices hospital medicine. He is the co-founder of a support group for patients with blood cancers. Since he gave up his private practice, he has had more time to spend with the family. He enjoys reading, swimming, travelling and doing any type of DIY job. Most of all, though, he cherishes the time he spends with his young great-nephews Jack and Luke.
He has published many papers in international peer-reviewed medical journals. He also writes analytical opinion articles for a satirical political blog.

Trapped

Pibbin the Treefrog hops into his most puzzling adventure! He can’t solve it alone, so he heads up a team to figure out mystifying clues, search a booby-trapped tunnel, and rescue his squirrel-friend’s little brother.
~Full-color illustrations, map, and reference color photos of frogs. 
~An easy-to-read story for ages 7 and up.
~Also available as an audiobook.