This Charmless Man

For fans of Sophie Ranald, Fiona Gibson and Mhairi McFarlane. Dating hasn’t always turned out well for Lucy and her latest prospect isn’t any different when this ‘perfect’ man turns out to be…well, rather charmless. Not that she cares, but for some reason Lucy always seems to be making a fool of herself in front of this jerk whenever they bump into each other. But what happens when he helps her out of a sticky situation? Maybe this charmless man isn’t as charmless as she first thought? Could he possibly be attracted to her? And just when Lucy starts getting her life on track, her career explodes and takes her to unexpected places and notoriety. Please don’t mention Knickergate! Can the two misfits ever get together or have they both blown it before it begins? Read now in this fun, romantic comedy.

Meet LM Barrett

Hi there. Thanks for checking out my author page. I live in Bath with my husband, two kids and a jug puppy called Bobby. I’ve written a number of books which vary in theme but are all highly entertaining and fast-paced.

Twelve Days of Fruitcake

A delightful Christmas story that begins when an old woman gives a special fruitcake to her friend. The friend, in turn, gives it to someone else. For twelve days the fruitcake exchanges hands, improving the life of everyone who receives it. Charming, heartwarming, and magical.

Meet Nancy Hill

Nancy Hill is an Oregon writer/photojournalist. Her two sons are grown so it’s now up to her dog Frankenstein to keep her company. Christmas has long been her favorite holiday, and she’s even found a fruitcake she loves.

Five Years Later

“Life is chaos,” says Nana. “Just as it should be.”
“Should it?” I try to hide my disagreement.
A smile lifts her wrinkled cheeks. “Yup… Without chaos, there is no growth.”

Elle Fox is a twenty-three-year-old dog mom living in a tiny house outside of Portland, Oregon. With a newly divorced mother next door who is starting over at fifty and a wealthy, narcissist father she hasn’t been able to look at since “the incident”, adulthood has become more chaotic than anticipated.

When an old friend invites her to join a group “zencation” to the Oregon Coast, Elle finds herself in the charming town of Newport in a picturesque mansion with her former high school peeps… and another man she can hardly stand to look at: her ex, Scott Darcy.

Five years ago, Scott had pulled Elle in like a rip tide. A rebel with a taste for adventure, he swept her away from small town life into the vast beauty of the outdoors. They had plans to see the world together… until he left her for someone else.

But sometimes things are not as they appear. When Elle finds an old trinket box in Scott’s truck that tells another story about their breakup, she must choose between shunning the past – and two of the most important men in her life – for good, or digging it up to heal a love that should’ve never been lost and a bond that should’ve never been broken.

Told in dual timelines, FIVE YEARS LATER explores the trials of true love, the ties of a family divided, and the challenges of forgiving those who unintentionally hurt us- including ourselves.


Meet Sarah Kraft

Sarah Kraft was born and raised in Oregon. By day, she designs jewelry for Portland’s premiere brides. By night, she writes novels and designs prints for her fashion line, KoutureDeLeKraft. She is the author of four major novels for teens and adults. Follow her online for dog mom stories, wine reviews, and fashion tips.

Cocoa and Chanel

The New South Wales Police Force Just Got More Fashionable!

Cocoa and Chanel is the acclaimed first novel in an exciting new Cozy Mystery Series By The Multi-Award-Winning Author, Donna Joy Usher.

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss’s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales’ Police Force.

More interested in fashion than felony, she staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot, King’s Cross. There, she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind – a serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underground in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and attracts the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer’s next victim?

This is a light-hearted cozy mystery with plenty of laughs suitable for fans of Janet Evanovich, Deborah Coonts, Jana Deleon and Stephanie Bond.

Winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards eBook Fiction Category.

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Awards Humor Category.


Meet Donna Joy Usher

Donna Joy Usher is the multi-award-winning, Amazon best-selling author of The Chanel Series, The Seven Steps to Closure, and The War Faery Trilogy.
She published her first book three years ago and since then has received much praise and acclaim for her work, as well as winning six awards and placing in a further six.
Born in Brisbane, she started her working career as a dentist. After 15 years of drilling and filling she discovered there was more to life, and put pen to paper. Now she drills by day and writes by night.
She is currently living in beautiful Perth with her husband and two miniature Schnauzers, Chloe and Xena.

You Sound White

Author Kelly J Morgan has entered the literary world with a novel that will trigger conversations, debates, and intellectual observations for years to come. You Sound White is the story of protagonist Tallulah and a cast of young aspiring African-American women five years post-college. Her writing career has not taken off as she has planned and she is working three jobs to makes ends meet. She has grown up in a world that judges her on her skin color and how she talks. Her life takes an unexpected turn when she befriends a homeless woman named Lily. Tallulah realizes that there is a story there and as Lily’s past materializes, her own life is illuminated and dissected in ways she could have never imagined. You Sound White removes the urban veil away from the most radiant character interactions you have ever read with poignant dialogue that rides along a pragmatic plot that will have you hanging on each and every chapter. Author Kelly Morgan writes like a seasoned veteran and has elevated the expectations of debut works. She is here to slay.


Meet Kelly Morgan

Author Kelly J Morgan has entered the literary world with a novel that will trigger conversations, debates, and intellectual observations for years to come

The Cost of Caring: Can a Fresh Start Erase the Past?

cover

Fans of Carrie from Book 1 will be delighted when Lisa and Carrie’s paths cross!

Sometimes you’re better off alone. That’s what Lisa Naylor decided when she was sixteen. After two years of keeping secrets from her parents, she’s ready to leave her dysfunctional family and create her own future.

Alone in a big city for the first time, she lets loose and blows through all the money she had so carefully saved. By the end of the summer, she’s broke, lonely, and doesn’t have a plan.

A chance encounter challenges her to take control of her life and make something out of it. Four years later, she’s transformed into someone confident, successful, and about to make a childhood dream come true. Then, one phone call changes everything. She must choose whether to rescue her mom and risk her own dream or turn her back on her family for good.

The Cost of Caring is the story of one woman’s transformation and the way her choices change the lives of the people around her. Read it on its own, or as part of the Success on Her Terms Series.
*This book was previously published as Counting on Success in the Net Worth series