Five Years Later

“Life is chaos,” says Nana. “Just as it should be.”
“Should it?” I try to hide my disagreement.
A smile lifts her wrinkled cheeks. “Yup… Without chaos, there is no growth.”

Elle Fox is a twenty-three-year-old dog mom living in a tiny house outside of Portland, Oregon. With a newly divorced mother next door who is starting over at fifty and a wealthy, narcissist father she hasn’t been able to look at since “the incident”, adulthood has become more chaotic than anticipated.

When an old friend invites her to join a group “zencation” to the Oregon Coast, Elle finds herself in the charming town of Newport in a picturesque mansion with her former high school peeps… and another man she can hardly stand to look at: her ex, Scott Darcy.

Five years ago, Scott had pulled Elle in like a rip tide. A rebel with a taste for adventure, he swept her away from small town life into the vast beauty of the outdoors. They had plans to see the world together… until he left her for someone else.

But sometimes things are not as they appear. When Elle finds an old trinket box in Scott’s truck that tells another story about their breakup, she must choose between shunning the past – and two of the most important men in her life – for good, or digging it up to heal a love that should’ve never been lost and a bond that should’ve never been broken.

Told in dual timelines, FIVE YEARS LATER explores the trials of true love, the ties of a family divided, and the challenges of forgiving those who unintentionally hurt us- including ourselves.


Meet Sarah Kraft

Sarah Kraft was born and raised in Oregon. By day, she designs jewelry for Portland’s premiere brides. By night, she writes novels and designs prints for her fashion line, KoutureDeLeKraft. She is the author of four major novels for teens and adults. Follow her online for dog mom stories, wine reviews, and fashion tips.

Cocoa and Chanel

The New South Wales Police Force Just Got More Fashionable!

Cocoa and Chanel is the acclaimed first novel in an exciting new Cozy Mystery Series By The Multi-Award-Winning Author, Donna Joy Usher.

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss’s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales’ Police Force.

More interested in fashion than felony, she staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot, King’s Cross. There, she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind – a serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underground in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and attracts the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer’s next victim?

This is a light-hearted cozy mystery with plenty of laughs suitable for fans of Janet Evanovich, Deborah Coonts, Jana Deleon and Stephanie Bond.

Winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards eBook Fiction Category.

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Awards Humor Category.


Meet Donna Joy Usher

Donna Joy Usher is the multi-award-winning, Amazon best-selling author of The Chanel Series, The Seven Steps to Closure, and The War Faery Trilogy.
She published her first book three years ago and since then has received much praise and acclaim for her work, as well as winning six awards and placing in a further six.
Born in Brisbane, she started her working career as a dentist. After 15 years of drilling and filling she discovered there was more to life, and put pen to paper. Now she drills by day and writes by night.
She is currently living in beautiful Perth with her husband and two miniature Schnauzers, Chloe and Xena.

You Sound White

Author Kelly J Morgan has entered the literary world with a novel that will trigger conversations, debates, and intellectual observations for years to come. You Sound White is the story of protagonist Tallulah and a cast of young aspiring African-American women five years post-college. Her writing career has not taken off as she has planned and she is working three jobs to makes ends meet. She has grown up in a world that judges her on her skin color and how she talks. Her life takes an unexpected turn when she befriends a homeless woman named Lily. Tallulah realizes that there is a story there and as Lily’s past materializes, her own life is illuminated and dissected in ways she could have never imagined. You Sound White removes the urban veil away from the most radiant character interactions you have ever read with poignant dialogue that rides along a pragmatic plot that will have you hanging on each and every chapter. Author Kelly Morgan writes like a seasoned veteran and has elevated the expectations of debut works. She is here to slay.


Meet Kelly Morgan

Author Kelly J Morgan has entered the literary world with a novel that will trigger conversations, debates, and intellectual observations for years to come

After calling off her fall wedding, horror novelist Amy Fox is left with a broken heart, a mega case of writer’s block, and a serious aversion to all things pumpkin spice. When she receives news that her grandfather has broken his wrist driving through a Dunkin Donuts—literally straight through the front windows—five hundred miles away, in her hometown of Autumnboro, New Hampshire, Amy has no choice but to return to check on him. If she doesn’t make sure that he’s back on his feet, Grandpa may be moved into assisted living, and Amy’s beloved childhood home will be put on the market.

Knowing she must return, Amy worries about the only thing worse than pumpkin spice—a reunion with Kit Parker—her childhood best friend, first love, and entire reason for skipping town in the first place. As the two reconnect, a second chance seems possible…if only Kit weren’t holding on to a secret that just might unravel everything.

A 2019 Readers’ Favorite Award Winner for Holiday Fiction! Set against the scenic backdrop of the White Mountains, New Hampshire, Pumpkin Everything is a small town, sweet romance, and the perfect way to kick off the fall season! A pumpkin spice latte wouldn’t hurt, either.

[aawp fields=”B07G3C927P” value=”button”]

Mother Teresa’s Advice for Jilted Lovers

Dark humor, paranormal women’s fiction.

Mother Teresa’s Advice for Jilted Lovers is a hilarious, irreverent take on the darker side of spirituality. 

Every time Tara Holland thinks she’s getting close to finally having her white wedding, the man who should be on his knee, giving her roses, winds up on his back, pushing up daisies. Needless to say, Tara’s beginning to think she’s cursed when it comes to men. 

Her best friend, Betsy, who’s always there to put the pieces back together, convinces Tara she’s the cause of each of her boyfriend’s untimely exits to the other side. Could it be that Tara has that kind of psychic power? And is Betsy right that women all over the world would pay a pretty penny for it?

What follows is a wild and humorous trek down the path of Tara’s spiritual growth and ultimate awakening. But the road to enlightenment is no cakewalk. It’s fraught with stacks of ill-gotten cash, death threats, and orange jumpsuits.

***

1st Place winner for best Mystery/Suspense in the Chanticleer Chatelaine Awards, recognizing emerging new talent and outstanding works in women’s fiction and romance novels.

Nominee for the Whistler Independent Book Award, fiction, recognizing excellence in Canadian independent publishing, 2016.

“Donna Barker’s dark humorous novel has a fresh, snarky voice that will leave readers laughing out loud and turning pages right until the end.” Eileen Cook, author of With Malice

Acapulco Nights

cover

ACAPULCO NIGHTS was a Write Affair finalist (Kensington Books) on Wattpad as an “Editor’s Pick.”

4 stars and 20 reviews on GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26302615-acapulco-nights

Suzie’s fiancé, James, is pressuring her to pick a day for their wedding. She’s cancelled three dates, and he’s starting to wonder if she really wants to get married. But how does she go about telling her fiancé that she’s already married to a man in Mexico? She needs a divorce, and she needs one fast. Her interracial marriage has been a secret from her best friend, Janice, her fiancé, even her own mother, and she wants to keep it that way.

When Janice asks her to come along on an all-girl international vacation to Acapulco, Suzie leaps at the chance. A search on the Internet gives Suzie all the information she needs to track down her husband, Joaquin, while out of the country and finally get that divorce.

Unfortunately, Joaquin sees this as a second chance and won’t give her up so easily.

When James appears in Acapulco unexpectedly, all hell breaks loose with a love triangle, and Suzie stands to lose everything she’s ever loved.