Cocoa and Chanel

The New South Wales Police Force Just Got More Fashionable!

Cocoa and Chanel is the acclaimed first novel in an exciting new Cozy Mystery Series By The Multi-Award-Winning Author, Donna Joy Usher.

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss’s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales’ Police Force.

More interested in fashion than felony, she staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot, King’s Cross. There, she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind – a serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underground in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and attracts the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer’s next victim?

This is a light-hearted cozy mystery with plenty of laughs suitable for fans of Janet Evanovich, Deborah Coonts, Jana Deleon and Stephanie Bond.

Winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards eBook Fiction Category.

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Awards Humor Category.


Meet Donna Joy Usher

Donna Joy Usher is the multi-award-winning, Amazon best-selling author of The Chanel Series, The Seven Steps to Closure, and The War Faery Trilogy.
She published her first book three years ago and since then has received much praise and acclaim for her work, as well as winning six awards and placing in a further six.
Born in Brisbane, she started her working career as a dentist. After 15 years of drilling and filling she discovered there was more to life, and put pen to paper. Now she drills by day and writes by night.
She is currently living in beautiful Perth with her husband and two miniature Schnauzers, Chloe and Xena.

The Beautiful-Ugly

She’s sixteen. She’s alone. And the world thinks she’s crazy. What could possibly happen next? Well, she’s going to show them…

When sixteen-year-old Connelly Pierce wakes up inside an unknown psychiatric hospital with both her wrists slashed, she begins the arduous task of piecing together the events of her life that led her there. Her own cognitive behavioral therapy (as she had learned so well from them). Beginning with the sudden death of her mother and father when she was six, and the only world she knew disappeared, literally, overnight. That’s when, with no known or, at least, close relatives, she and her nine-year-old brother Eric find themselves cast into the nightmare quagmire of government child protection agencies, and Connelly begins her incredible fourteen-year journey—her dark odyssey—into her own brave new world. A world, she realizes, she must not only quickly adapt, but fight back as well, if she hopes to survive.


Meet James Snyder

James Snyder was born in Memphis, Tennessee and lived in many parts of the United States before settling with his family in Napa Valley. Among a variety of careers and occupations, he was a soldier with a tactical mobile operations unit in Germany, as well as an executive for a Fortune 500 company.

He has published short stories in the Houghton Mifflin Black Mask anthologies, the Ginosko Literary Journal, and was a finalist in the New Letters’ Alexander Patterson Cappon Prize for Fiction. He is the author of the military thriller AMERICAN WARRIOR, the suspense thriller DESOLATION RUN, the literary coming-of-age THE BEAUTIFUL-UGLY, and the short story collection TALES OF THE LATE TWENTIETH CENTURY

His latest novel, the historical thriller FRENCH QUARTERS, was just released by Milford House Press.

He occasionally blogs at jamessnyder.net and currently lives in Texas where he writes full time.

Transgressions: Erotic Stories

A man has a threesome with his girlfriend, her beautiful, occasional lover—and her strap-on. A woman goes on a second date in a public movie theater that turns taboo when the lights go down. Two young women lose their virginities—to each other. A man searches for the “Holy Grail” (two women at once), but the actual quest they lead him on shocks, surprises, and changes him forever. In these sensual, explicit, subversive—and, at times, surprisingly humorous—stories, anything goes. Playful BDSM scenes, pegging, public sex, queer characters, gender-bending, romance, and so much more. Throw the rulebook away and unleash your wildest desires with this shameless, imaginative collection of erotic literature.

What to expect between the covers:

– Sweet, witty banter
– Sensual romance
– Playful, consent-focused pleasure
– Captivating storylines, and some that are just plain dirty fun


Meet Anna Pulley, pen name Anastasia Fleur

Anastasia Fleur is the not-very-secret pen name of Anna Pulley, the author of The Lesbian Sex Haiku Book (with Cats!), which Tegan and Sara said was “an adorable and hilarious way to start the day,” Cheryl Strayed called a “must-read,” and actress Jennifer Tilly said was “thoroughly charming.” She writes a weekly sex and dating advice column for The Chicago Tribune and been published in New York magazine, Mother Jones, The Washington Post, San Francisco magazine (the issue she contributed to won a National Magazine Award), Vice, Salon, BuzzFeed, and many others. She was also named a Top LGBTQ Writer on Medium. Her writing was excerpted/quoted in Esther Perel’s recent book, The State of Affairs. She’s been a repeat guest on Dan Savage’s podcast, Savage Love, on Daniel M. Lavery’s “Dear Prudence” podcast, and most recently on the popular 99% Invisible podcast.

Their Summer Fling

Hazel Phillips plans everything, so why not a summer fling? She has a good life- a perfect job and great friends. Only one thing is missing- a little meaningless fun. Her sexy new neighbor with six-pack abs might be just what she’s looking for…

When Leo Chapman moves into the Greenview fourplex, he only wants to save money on rent. He doesn’t expect his hot new neighbor to give him an offer he can’t refuse. A summer fling, no strings attached. It’s every guy’s dream, right? It should be. But the sweet, feisty librarian makes him happier than he’s been in years. Too bad she put an end date on their relationship…

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: There are a few steamy scenes


Meet Juliana Stevens

Juliana Stevens is close with her family and grew up in a small town outside Austin. Her favorite pastime is going to the beach and spent many summers in Rockport and Port Aransas, Texas growing up.
She used to write short stories for her friends in middle school and has been an avid reader since elementary.
She lives in Texas with her husband, three kids, and three dogs.

Find her on Facebook and Twitter in order to get the latest updates on her books!

Heat Book One

What’s a woman to do when her regular masseuse gets replaced with a guy who makes her knees buckle?

“This book is HAWT…I mean Fan yourself hawt from the first opening scene all the way through until the finale page. The chemistry is OFF THE CHARTS!!” Angie J., Twinsie Talk Book Blog

Straight-laced financial advisor Rachel Donahue works her tail off, and her weekly massage is one of the few ways she copes with a stressful week. So she’s more than dismayed when she finds that the man who regularly works out her kinks is temporarily unavailable. But, OMG, she is almost embarrassed at how hot she finds his replacement. He’s gorgeous, charming, and his hands do lots more than relieve her aching muscles. What’s a woman to do when the massage becomes a little more intimate?

Rachel does her best to forget her indiscretion…but it becomes difficult when she discovers her new client is the stranger who made her feel amazing from head to toe!


Meet Jade C. Jamison

Jade C. Jamison is a steamy romance author, heavy metal fangirl, wife and mom, coffee connoisseur, cat lover, and vegan foodie–not necessarily in that order. She loves life and believes we learn our wisest lessons when reading, especially if it’s fiction. Her heroines are fierce, her heroes all but broken, both seeking redemption together. Whether in a small Colorado town or big city, she strives to take her readers’ breath away…one story at a time.