Do It Scared: 20 Devotional Readings to Turn Scaredy-Cats into Warriors - ASIN B08GR8SP96

The transformation from scaredy-cat to warrior is a process of increasing trust in God. Confidence that God is Who He says He is, and that He will do what He’s said He will do. It’s an ever-increasing awareness that God is with you, so you need not allow fear to control you.  
Courage is not the absence of fear. It’s a decision to do what you must do even though you’re terrified. If you wait until you overcome your dread, you will never do anything meaningful. Sometimes, you just have to trust God and do it scared.
This little volume of 20 devotional readings will help set you free from being a scaredy-cat who stays in the safety of the boat when Jesus calls you to walk on water. They will make it easier for you to take risks you know God wants you to take. They will teach you that you can step out of your comfort zone and do daring exploits.
They won’t eliminate fear from your life, but they will nudge you to live like the warrior God created you to be. They will provide the encouragement to do what God wants you to do even if you must do it scared.

[aawp fields=”B08GR8SP96″ value=”button”]

Meet Steve Wilmot

Steve Wilmot is a reforming-scaredy-cat who God is changing into a warrior by applying the lessons in this book. It’s an ongoing War on Fear he fights often. But his journey finds him further down the road every day.

He married his college sweetheart in 1974. He and Becki have been married for the best 46 years of his life. Their four grown children and eight grandchildren keep them busy and fill them with joy.

Steve retired from the United States Postal Service in 2017 after nearly 25 years as a rural mail carrier. No longer a bi-vocational pastor, Steve focuses his energies on family, building believers through small group connections, and writing novels and devotionals. His weekly column, “Pastor’s Ponderings,” has been printed in two area newspapers for over a decade.

In his spare time, he loves to read, work in his garden and landscaping around his house, and relax on his porch swing. Steve also enjoys speaking from God’s Word and sharing his spiritual journey at churches and conferences.

The Real Glory

If you want to learn more about the most inspirational moments in sport, then keep reading…

Injuries, illness, personal torment and lack of motivation are a part of life and athletes are no exception. As a sports fan, you know many careers are shipwrecked on these rocks while others have been defined by them. Against the odds and often against medical advice, these born fighters have embodied the spirit of sport by etching their names into history with courage and determination.

Whether you are a player, coach or fan, you’ll probably know Vince Lombardi is recognised as one of the greatest leaders in the history of sport. Among his many famous quotes, he once said: “The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That’s real glory. That’s the essence of it.” He captured in those words the gritty determination required to make a career comeback and the triumph sportspeople experience when they’ve done it successfully.

These are the people you may know but the stories you don’t. In this book you will discover the true strength of the human spirit. It reveals the courage and conviction required to triumph over adversity. The inspirational stories have the common threads of courage, drive and determination that again prove the wisdom of Vince Lombardi. “The greatest accomplishment is not in never falling, but in rising again after you fall,” the master coach once said.

The Real Glory includes the incredible stories of:

And many more! There are a total of 14 different sports in the 25 chapters so there is guaranteed to be something for every fan. This is one of the best sports books of 2019 and a great addition to your collection.

If you want to enjoy these wonderful sports stories simply scroll up and click the Buy now with 1-Click button to get your book instantly.

from the inside out: the courageous heart


Courage, a feeling we all have but find hard to express. From The Inside Out, The Courageous Heart gives you direction on how to find the courage within yourself so that you can move through life without hesitation. Being the first book in the miniseries, From The Inside Out, The Courageous Heart allows you to see that there is more within you to let yourself to be the person you truly want to be.

Is happiness something you choose for yourself? Let the courageous heart open your mind to the power of what a person with courage can achieve. Over the next thirteen pages, in this short book, you will find what it means to have a courageous heart and how to use this ability in times of stress. It also engages you through a story of a person whose influence changed the world through the power of courage. Become unshackled from an old mindset and know that you can achieve what you want.

This short but impactful short story will guide you through the steps on how to apply courage in your everyday life. To further yourself towards not only achieving your goals but also on how to face down fear. Plainspoken and profoundly moving, this book will help unlock the power within you to find measures of happiness and be the person you truly want to be. It can undoubtedly ignite a feeling of energy for you to finally take a step forward to try and take your life by command. You can begin to understand this by taking the first step in using the right feeling to fight past fear to read this book — the sense of courage.

Britfield and the Lost Crown


BRITFIELD & THE LOST CROWN is a fast-paced adventure novel that transports the reader from the smoldering crags of Yorkshire, through the heart of England, and finally to the magnificent shores of Dover. Creating an interactive world of mystery and adventure, Britfield is about friendship, family, loyalty, and courage.

ESCAPING FROM WEATHERLY ORPHANAGE, a place where learning is suppressed, and children are treated as labor, best friends Tom and Sarah outsmart the nasty owners Mr. and Mrs. Grievous, the seedy caretaker Mr. Speckle, and even the legendary watchdog Wind. Yet shortly before leaving, Tom discovers a clue that will change his life forever.

Relentlessly chased by the illustrious Detective Gowerstone, the two narrowly escape by commandeering a hot air balloon and flying over central England. Crashing at Oxford University, they receive the sympathy of Dr. Hainsworth, an esteemed professor who decides to help them safely get to London.

Forced to land the balloon at Windsor Castle, Hainsworth asks for help from former student and head butler Philip. After a white-knuckled chase through St. Paul’s Cathedral and the London underground, with Detective Gowerstone still in hot pursuit, Tom and Sarah are nearly out of time.