Cocoa and Chanel

The New South Wales Police Force Just Got More Fashionable!

Cocoa and Chanel is the acclaimed first novel in an exciting new Cozy Mystery Series By The Multi-Award-Winning Author, Donna Joy Usher.

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss’s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales’ Police Force.

More interested in fashion than felony, she staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot, King’s Cross. There, she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind – a serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underground in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and attracts the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer’s next victim?

This is a light-hearted cozy mystery with plenty of laughs suitable for fans of Janet Evanovich, Deborah Coonts, Jana Deleon and Stephanie Bond.

Winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards eBook Fiction Category.

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Awards Humor Category.


Meet Donna Joy Usher

Donna Joy Usher is the multi-award-winning, Amazon best-selling author of The Chanel Series, The Seven Steps to Closure, and The War Faery Trilogy.
She published her first book three years ago and since then has received much praise and acclaim for her work, as well as winning six awards and placing in a further six.
Born in Brisbane, she started her working career as a dentist. After 15 years of drilling and filling she discovered there was more to life, and put pen to paper. Now she drills by day and writes by night.
She is currently living in beautiful Perth with her husband and two miniature Schnauzers, Chloe and Xena.

Escape to Osprey Cove

What Doug finds in the secret compartment of his new red Corvette will forever change his life. It will also change Catherine’s. Doug and Catherine come from two different worlds. Catherine’s world is one of privilege and wealth. Doug grew up dirt poor and full of envy of others who had the things that he wanted but could not have. His goal was to one day have all the things he coveted. Their worlds collide when Catherine, VP of a large New York City marketing firm, hires Doug. As soon as Doug learns of Catherine’s wealth, he sees Catherine as his ticket to all the things he covets. After a whirlwind courtship, they are married.

Poor boy meets rich girl should have resulted in happily ever after — not exactly. Doug quickly learns he also covets independence. Events begin to unfold in each of their lives. For Doug, it is his mysterious discovery in the secret compartment of the Corvette. For Catherine, it is a business meeting with Alex Droxell at the Osprey Cove Lodge. When Catherine enters the beautiful and serene lodge, it’s as though she is entering another place and time. The lodge is an escape from the nightmare she is living back home.

Authors Note: The Osprey Cove Lodge series is uniquely written, spanning seven geographic locations from the scenic Canadian region of the Rideau lakes to the beautiful shores of the Caribbean. An interesting web of mystery develops as the characters’ lives intertwine. The setting for The Osprey Cove Lodge series was born from my love of the beauty of this region in Canada. The description of the lodge is so beautiful and inviting that you will want to pack your bags and head there. The series is written in a continuing fashion; please be sure to read the books in the order written.


Meet Luisa Marietta Gold

Luisa Marietta Gold was born and educated in Pennsylvania, where she spent a large part of her adult life and worked for a large corporation. After her only daughter was born, she relocated to North Carolina, where she worked as a Realtor and began running a recreational business with her husband. She currently resides on eleven acres near a lake reminiscent of the Rideau lake chain that provides the setting for The Osprey Cove Lodge Series. The series was born from her love of that region of Canada, the outdoors, and lake life. Many years were spent enjoying the Rideau, staying in lodges, and for a time, her privately-owned cottage. Among her many interests are painting, cooking, baking. And of course, writing and storytelling. But it’s the simple things of life that bring the most enjoyment — the beauty of the trees outside the window of her writing room as they change with the seasons and watching her kitties interact and play. Nearly all of these interests and life experiences are reflected in her books.

In The Beginning, There Was a Murder: An Amateur Female Sleuth Historical Cozy Mystery

A secret liaison. A baffling murder. Can one woman solve the crime without joining the body count?

Northern England, 1953. Pauline Riddell has grand ambitions for her future at the armament factory. So, when her closest workmate reveals a salacious affair with a married man, Pauline refuses to risk her career by listening to the scandal. But she’s shaken to her core when the police arrive with news of her best friend’s homicide.

Desperate for justice, Pauline’s insistent poking into the investigation only makes her the prime suspect. And now to clear her name, she must unravel a web of deadly clues entangling her in a sinister plot.

Can Pauline catch the killer before they strike again?

In The Beginning, There Was a Murder is a riveting mystery novel. If you like whip-smart heroines, intriguing twists and turns, and nail-biting danger, then you’ll love P.C. James’s sensational story.

Buy In The Beginning, There Was a Murder to crack the case today!


Meet P.C. James

I’ve always loved mysteries, especially those involving Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple. Perhaps because Miss Marple reminded me of my aunts when I was growing up. But Christie never told us much about Miss Marple’s earlier life. When writing my own elderly super-sleuth series, I will trace her career from the start. As you’ll see if you follow the Miss Riddell Cozy Mysteries over the coming years – from this statement, you can deduce I’m not a fast writer.

However, this is my Bio, not Miss Riddell’s, so here goes with all you need to know about me: I’m a retired manager and a budding writer. When I’m not staring at the computer screen in the hope inspiration will strike, you’ll find me running, walking, and taking wildlife photographs around Whitby, Canada. My series begins in northern England because that was my home growing up and that’s also the home of so many great cozy mysteries. Stay with me though because the stories will take us to many different places around the world.

Seaview Cottages Cozy Mystery Series Box Set: Books 1-3

Miriam Webster’s a woman with a few secrets…

…can she keep them?

When Miriam Webster moves into the Seaview Cottages active adult community, the last thing she expects is to find a body on the bluffs nearby. The mystery takes a quick detour when Miriam and her friends return to Fitzgerald’s Bluff with the Deputy Sheriff. The dead woman’s gone, but not for long. Where the body turns up is only one of the surprising twists the mystery takes for Miriam and her friends.

Can Miriam, her spirited Dalmatian, Domino, and her gang of Grand Old Lady Detectives [G.O.L.D.] 
solve the mystery without becoming the killer’s next victim?

Grab your copy of the box set 1 to read these fun, funny, fast cozy mysteries as Miriam, Domino, and the grand old lady detectives set the GOLD standard in solving crime. 

What’s in this box set?
A Body on Fitzgerald’s Bluff
The Murder of Shakespear’s Ghost
Grave Expectations on Dickens’ Dune
Recipes Included

Always free to read with Kindle Unlimited.