Tag: dark

Macabre Morsels

Macabre Morsels

| May 3, 2019

A collection of 9 dark and twisted tales to fuel your dreams. Stories include a hospitalized invalid confronting a horror no one else can see, a con-man who receives his own personal dose of karma, and a mother who’ll do anything to feed her kids. Author Jeff Dosser presents an assortment of shorts, some have […]

×
The Whisper of the Coals

The Whisper of the Coals

| December 30, 2018

The Whisper of the Coals can never be trusted. It’s a shapeshifting demon with the power to grant wishes and take lives, setting up residence on the deceptively-named Mountain of Reflection. Ask for the five things you desire most, and they will be granted to you, but only if the Whisper will accept your offerings. […]

×
Woman at the Top of the Stairs

Woman at the Top of the Stairs

| December 6, 2018

Domestic violence is an unfortunate part of many relationships today. Every year more than 1.5 million women are made victims of this relational epidemic. Has domestic violence become so commonplace that it is no longer considered a problem? Have we grown so accustomed to seeing and hearing about it that we not only turn a […]

×
Time Crawlers: Stories From Parallel Universes

Time Crawlers: Stories From Parallel Universes

| July 11, 2018

Reader Reviews:“Must Read. Highly recommended to Sci-Fi readers. Very interesting blend of mythology, science, drama & AI. All stories are worth reading more than once. It does not leave you even after putting it down.” ~ Neha “A book which you can read multiple times … each story in this book is a highly immersive […]

×
Dracones Awakening

Dracones Awakening

| May 8, 2018

For Fans of J.R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Nalini Singh, Gena Showalter & Christine Feehan Cursed and hunted by powerful druid witches, they fled their realm for Earth and started a new life in Washington State. But their illusion of safety is shattered when Tierney’s father goes missing. As an empath raised with three males, twenty-one-year-old […]

×
House of Cabal Volume One: Eden

House of Cabal Volume One: Eden

| April 28, 2018

The witness angel Pinsleep is an outcast among his kind. While his brothers and sisters witness human stories on earth, he grieves the loss of Adam and Eve. Only when a modern-day couple discovers the Garden of Eden does Pinsleep find his own epic to tell. To understand the far reaching consequences of the humans’ […]

×
Siphoners

Siphoners

| March 9, 2018

They’re called Siphoners Four strangers cursed, blessed, tormented by a deadly secret. A darkness. A horrifying truth now unleashed on the world… But for Donovan, Seth, Avanti and Frederick, this is only the beginning. After years of silence in the shadows, the truth has emerged. Bodies are racking up, people are disappearing, and the authorities, […]

Flesh Golem: The Scowl – Part One (The IronScythe Sagas)

Flesh Golem: The Scowl – Part One (The IronScythe Sagas)

| February 25, 2018

An introduction to the IronScythe Sagas. The Scowl: Part One – Flesh Golem. A complete, Free novella “Dark, epic fantasy at its very best” And from the dark unknown, came a hooded avenger… When the Scowl is brought before the court of King-Emperor Jhaz’Elrad, accused of murdering a young noble, he is unexpectedly saved from […]

×
Eye of the Snake

Eye of the Snake

| January 13, 2018

When the mysterious woman whispers ‘You’re not going to like me when the sun goes down’ before escaping from the back of the car and disappearing in the darkening woods of Westgate Park, Charlie Violetta finds himself in an unfamiliar situation. Out of all his victims, she is the first to escape his clutches. No […]

×
Broken Wings

Broken Wings

| December 24, 2017

After an ancient war that left the outside air toxic, the shielded city of Utopia is the only safe place left in the world. Or so its citizens are taught to believe. Many dismiss the lies fed to them by a familial line of crooked presidents and choose to live outside the city’s walls. But […]

×