The Darkness All Around Us

A fiercely solitary scientist who sees dead people. A quirky teen with a knack for climbing skyscrapers. A mysterious stranger shrouded in secrets. And a company that will stop at nothing to spread its influence.

It’s the end of the world—but it’s not too late to save it.

On the verge of being captured by a bloodthirsty gang in a post-disaster America, a scientist on the run must abandon her safe haven and surrender to the trust of a man who might as well wear a “danger” sign on his forehead.

But when she discovers the unthinkable truth behind the country’s downfall, she must decide if she’s willing to team up with the very people who want her dead in order to rescue her kidnapped best friend and destroy a nefarious company before it unleashes a nightmare army of feral creatures.

And time is running out. The company’s plans are nearly complete…

The first installment in a duology of science fiction thrillers, this gripping post-apocalyptic dystopian book is perfect for fans of The Walking Dead, Resident Evil, Zombieland, Aeon Flux, Mad Max, and The Last of Us.

This is not a romance book, but there are two steamy, slow burn romance enemies-to-allies-to-lovers *subplots.* No sex on the page. The sequel will have more steam than the first book. This book is intended for mature readers ages 18+. TWs include addiction, violence, blood and gore, death, and swearing and adult language.


Meet Megan Boley

Megan Boley is a dystopian and urban fantasy author. She loves writing stories with badass women and a healthy dose of plot twists. If she’s not plotting the triumph (or demise) of her next set of characters, you’ll find her at jiu jitsu or reading on the beach.