Tag: Dystopian

Interpretation

Interpretation

| August 14, 2017

Carl Winston awakens to find his son, Liam, screaming with fear. Trying to understand why, Carl tries to soothe him. Neighbors gather in front of Carl’s apartment to help – until they see him. The crowd cowers back, afraid of this monster. Carl runs. His life of luxury is ripped away. Forced beyond the city […]

×
Forty Days at Kamas

Forty Days at Kamas

| August 9, 2017

“A brutal portrait of a dystopian America, full of dramatic irony and shocking revelation.” KIRKUS REVIEWS “Weighty in ideas, Fleming’s book is both informative and deeply disturbing and provides an intriguing read.” SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW “A page-turner…moves at a solid clip. An overtly political story that succeeds as entertainment.” PACIFIC BOOK REVIEW “Masterfully paints […]

×
Dark Retreat

Dark Retreat

| August 8, 2017

Three months after life as she knows it was decimated, Megan Wolford has only one goal: protect her daughter, Caitlin, at any cost. When a mysterious illness strikes Caitlin down, Megan is forced to forage for medical supplies at a remote lodge. The last thing she wants is help from her fellow survivors when so […]

The Proem

The Proem

| August 8, 2017

How much will she sacrifice for love? Neith has never questioned her duty to marry according to status and wealth–until she falls in love, and the world turns on its head. Invier, lowborn but romantic, is willing to defy societal pressures and demand Neith’s hand in marriage. However, in a world where status is key, […]

Retaliation

Retaliation

| August 5, 2017

When Earth is invaded by creatures from another world, the fallout leaves a world dead from nuclear fallout, human survivors flee to space for survival looking for haven to re-group, re-arm and retaliate against their aggressors. These surviving humans call themselves the Earth Reclamation Force (ERF), a militarized space force working hard to survive and […]

2084

2084

| August 1, 2017

The world wears computerized contact lenses that control technology with the blink of an eye. Consumers are as thrilled as they are surveilled. Newsight Incorporated became a household name when it released its debut product: Lenses. Now, Newsight is more than a household name…it’s in the household. It sees everything its customers see, both in […]

The Twelfth Keeper

The Twelfth Keeper

| July 7, 2017

When sixteen-year-old Kennedy Mitchell is proclaimed the world’s last keeper, she thinks it’s a cruel joke. Come on- her? Impossible. She’s no warrior. She isn’t wise beyond her years, or more importantly, capable of keeping Earth safe. Except…no one will listen. And since all evidence says otherwise, the job is hers whether she likes it […]

×
The Deadly Nightshade

The Deadly Nightshade

| June 27, 2017

The year is 2084, and the world has come undone. Six years after The War wiped out the majority of the world’s population, nineteen-year-old Nightshade has become a deadly product of the chaotic environment in which she lives. Taught from childhood to suppress all unnecessary emotions—pity, compassion, love, hatred, fear—in the name of survival, she […]

×
Scattered Screams: (The Disruption, Book One)

Scattered Screams: (The Disruption, Book One)

| June 23, 2017

For fans of The Walking Dead, Dawn of the Dead, and 28 Days Later, Scattered Screams is a diverse take on post-apocalyptic thrillers… Their cross-country college visit was supposed to be a bonding experience between Marcus and son, Ali. Then, the Disruption triggered. Marcus, Ali, and Vic (Ali’s best friend) would have never imagined the […]

×
The War Within

The War Within

| June 18, 2017

THE RIDDLEA man wakes up on a beach, not remembering how he got there or even who he is. Advised by a mysterious woman, he quickly finds himself trapped in an endless torment… THE DARKNESSThe year is 2057 and the world has changed. With the Children of the Plague multiplying day and night, the human […]

×