A Christmas of Surprises

Career-focused Noah realizes his family needs his attention more than his job does. When he realizes this just in time for Christmas, he decides to make it up to them. Through some surprise encounters and a series of Christmas challenges, he is inspired to look at Christmas in a whole new way. Thanks to some unexpected heroes around him, this will be the Christmas that changes Noah’s life forever.

Meet Derek L. Polen

Derek Polen is a best-selling Christian author of books that inspire and entertain. His work has been featured on SiriusXM radio, in several family magazines, podcasts and global radio networks, and promoted by several social media influencers. Having a passion for the business world, Derek has a Bachelor’s degree in Marketing from Indiana State University and an M.B.A. from the University of Southern Indiana where he graduated with honors. A lifelong learner, he also completed professional development programs from Duke, Harvard, M.I.T., and Northwestern. His professional experience includes leadership roles in Product Management and Supply Chain Management. Derek likes to go on adventures with his family, volunteering in the community, and is pursuing his passion to help make a difference in other people’s lives.

A Leap into Darkness

Magic stirs and a little dog speaks: the kingdom will fall. But will humans listen?

Jake is a fluffy little dog who just happens to be one of the Sculptor’s “wise ones” . . . but nobody’s told him. He’s certain he’s ordinary, and he knows he doesn’t deserve living in a rags to riches fairy tale where he’s been rescued from his hardscrabble life by the King of Gorseland and pampered and loved by his two royal children, Janice and James.

But the good life is threatened with the arrival of the sorcerer, Beezeldorn, and his raven. Beezeldorn is a seeming charlatan: a crowd-pleaser with his sleight-of-hand and cheap spectacle. But his power from dark magic runs deep, on display in town when he heals a leper.

The queen senses the danger and pays for her instincts with her life.

Jake knows something is wrong, but what can he do? Beezeldorn is always one step ahead, moving into the castle, earning the king’s confidence, and befriending James. Even Janice is drawn to him.

Now it’s up to Jake to protect his family . . . before it’s too late . . . for the king . . . and his kingdom.

A Leap into Darkness is an unforgettable, epic fantasy that will capture the hearts and imaginations of middle grade readers, teens, young adults, and adults alike, encouraging them to embrace hope and leap into life.

The book is perfect for fans of C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia and S.D. Smith’s The Green Ember and those who love uplifting fantasy and adventure stories that celebrate courage, honor, virtue, loyalty, sacrifice, friendship, and family. Still on the fence? Well, then consider this: dogs, cats, horses, hedgehogs, house sparrows, tortoises, squirrels…a veritable parade of talking beasts…and they all have something to say. Don’t miss a word…buy the book today!

Based on the same-named award-winning screenplay, a recipient of several script competition accolades:
—Two-time Coverfly Redlist Fantasy Feature Top 20
—Semifinalist, StoryPros 14th Annual Awards Screenplay Contest (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Stage 32 – New Voices in Animation Screenwriting Contest (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, ScreenCraft Sci-Fi & Fantasy Screenwriting Competition (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Emerging Screenwriters – Genre Screenplay Competition (2020)
—Top 100 (Feature or TV Pilot), Table Read My Screenplay Genre Screenplay Competition (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Creative Screenwriting Animation Screenplay Competition (2021)


Meet Ray Petrolino

Ray Petrolino lives in North Carolina with his wife and family and their dog Jake (not just any dog, but a talking bichon with an unfulfilled set of demands). When Ray is not writing, he’s listening to his dog (and sometimes his wife); or he can be found working on film sets, playing drums at his house, or playing drums at someone else’s house.

They Can’t Eat You for Supper

“…an emotional read.” Reader review ★★★★★

Kristin Murphy doesn’t like change.

When a lavish lifestyle and controlling marriage left her broken, she traded the pressures of perfection for her sanity. Today, her southern farmhouse can’t compare to the mansion she left, but her family has peace. Until she’s blindsided.

The fog lifts, and she’s separated from two daughters she swore to protect. An ill child relies on Kristin’s medical skills, while luxurious promises lure her teen out of reach. Fighting to remain relevant to them wasn’t something she prepared for, but she’s here now.

It’s a familiar psychological hell. Only this time, the stakes are higher.

Can Kristin return to being the mother she always wanted, or will she give in to a twisted family past she vowed to bury?


Meet Roxanne Remy

Roxanne’s debut novel, They Can’t Eat You for Supper, is receiving high praise from readers all over the world.

Into Africa a Personal Journey

A remarkable and intriguing story about a journey to the land of Blackwood’s ancestors. Into Africa a Personal Journey, begins in Nigeria with exposure to the tight control by the military that causes Blackwood to experience fear as never before. Her journey continues to take her on an exploration of a new mysterious world where she experiences joy and wonderment as she shares in the lives of family members, friends and new acquaintances. “A fresh and engaging memoir that spans continents and decades. “a reader review

Meet Yvonne Blackwood

Yvonne Blackwood is the author of three adult non-fiction book―Into Africa a Personal Journey, Will That Be Cash or Cuffs? and Into Africa the Return. She has published three children’s picture books—Nosey Charlie Comes to Town, Nosey Charlie Goes to Court, and Nosey Charlie Chokes on a Wiener! She is an award-winning short-story writer, columnist, and retired banker. Yvonne has contributed to several anthologies including Human Kindness, Canadian Voices, and WordScape. She has published articles in More of Our Canada, InTouch, Adelaide, and Green Prints magazines. As a columnist, she wrote columns for The Toronto Star, Pride News Magazine and The African Connection.

The Family Farm

After Beth graduates from college she decides to take the summer off and visit the family farm. A relaxing summer is what she thought would happen. After years it has changed, she meets new people and sees familiar faces. Her summer stay would reveal a family secret and a death that would change her life, a new romance and a neighbor out to get her. Will she find true love? Will she stay at the farm? Previously published as The Family Farm on Kindle Vella.

Meet Delia Coffey

Delia loves to create smaller stories that can be read in a few days, an afternoon off or relaxing anytime. She grew up in Missouri and spent 10 years on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. She loves to travel and lives in the country.

Paris, a novel

Miles has left his private school fractionally on the early side, after an incident involving a bottle of Green Chartreuse, or at least what was left of it, and is now determined to leave home and make his way in the world of 1980s London. But his real ambition is to play blues piano in the 1960s or earlier, in Paris, or Chicago or Berlin, and the fulfilment of this unlikely, if poetic, dream is further complicated by other factors that are currently hidden deep within him, and of which he has no idea as the story begins. “Lively, witty and always superbly engrossing. I thoroughly recommend it.” Christopher Sandford, best-selling biographer

Meet Rupert Rushbrooke

The author is an English poet. Born in 1957 in London, he has had poems published in a variety of magazines, including The Listener, The Dark Horse and the New English Review.

The Tears We Never Cried

A mother’s tragic diagnosis. A daughter’s life on hold. An ending and a new beginning …

Meet Ryshia Kennie

The author of romantic suspense and women’s fiction, Ryshia began her career with a depression era romance set in Saskatchewan. She is the winner of her city’s writing award and a semi-finalist in the Kindle Book Awards. From family secrets, deadly threats or a heartache that calls you home – she loves to explore the world, peoples’ motivations and their reactions to the situations they find themselves in.

Our NICU Journey

Our NICU Journey is an inspiring children’s book and keepsake that follows first time parents as they navigate the neonatal intensive care unit. This book provides individuals enduring the NICU a sense of hope and encouragement. It is the perfect gift for families with a loved one or multiples in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, NICU graduates, and healthcare workers and supporters who are dedicated to this fragile community. The final pages include sections to document your own NICU journey and space for guests and healthcare teams’ signatures. Follow along as each page of the story highlights the strength, courage, and perseverance of a child’s fight to come home, visually represented through Beads of Courage®. Whatever your story, know that you are not alone.

Meet Sarah Immonen Ward

Sarah Ward has a BS in Health Promotion and Behavior from the University of Georgia and a degree in dental hygiene from the Medical College of Georgia. She is a mother of three NICU miracles and is passionate about giving back to the NICU community. The Ward family welcomed twins born at 28 weeks where they spent months in a level IV Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. Two years later their singleton was born at 37 weeks and needed assistance in the NICU to help with breathing difficulties. The amount of time in the NICU did not change feeling of fear, uncertainty, and disappointment. With the help of their amazing medical teams featured in this book, the Ward children are home and thriving. Since her experiences in the hospital, Sarah has enjoyed connecting with fellow NICU families and healthcare workers in hopes to bring comfort and support. If this book helps you find comfort on your journey the Ward family would love to hear about it.