Tag: family

The Life Group

The Life Group

| January 11, 2018

ONE MISSING GIRL. ONE RADICAL CHURCH. ONE DAY. “THE LIFE GROUP is an intense thriller that keeps you eagerly turning the pages, dying to find out all the answers. Teens and adults alike will devour this rollercoaster story with a shocking ending that makes you question everything you thought you believed.” -Emily Bleeker, author of […]

×
Egbert’s World

Egbert’s World

| November 29, 2017

An old prophecy foretold of a knight who will save two worlds from horror. Set in the early 20th century, a boy named Lucius Domhill tells his tale of his great adventure into the world of Eve. This is where he must find his missing Grandfather, Egbert, and his dog, Sammy; who had mysteriously disappeared […]

×
Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL)

Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL)

| November 25, 2017

An AWARD FINALIST crime thriller! Book one in the Jake Caldwell series. “A SUPERB STORY ABOUT SEEKING REDEMPTION FROM A VIOLENT UPBRINGING – 5 STARS” -Breakaway Reviewers “Gripping page-turner! I absolutely loved it!” -Goodreads Reviewer For fans of Jack Reacher and The Prey Series by John Sanford, this “great suspenseful read” is “more truth than […]

×
A Demon Saved

A Demon Saved

| November 8, 2017

How long can the good times last for the Demon Guardian? Michael Gilbert has been a Guardian of the Temple for two years. Still savoring the newness of being part of a team, having friends, and actively working for good, his Demon Realm origins are now a strange memory he doesn’t miss. He and his […]

Luck Favors The Prepared

Luck Favors The Prepared

| October 23, 2017

In his first collection of non-fiction short stories, Nathaniel Barber allows a peek inside the life observant. Luck Favors the Prepared is a straightforward read, shifting from remote and hilarious documentary to a lived-in memoir, dreamily recalling the absurd dark comedy of death and divorce, landlordship, family, role playing video games, high school, misguided activism, […]

×
The Absence of Screams

The Absence of Screams

| October 5, 2017

From the author of Blind River!   Experience the jaw-dropping twists and turns for yourself! Get the Absence of Screams now! Eleven years ago, Marcus lost everything. His daughter was kidnapped and his wife was murdered. Now, he spends his days pretending to be paralyzed and touring the country, raising money for missing children. He […]

×
Black Ash & Green (sessions with my therapist)

Black Ash & Green (sessions with my therapist)

| October 5, 2017

N.E. Childe’s memoir came about after much-needed counseling sessions wherein she recalled her turbulent childhood and her quest for freedom which took her to ever more dark places. It was a way to finally come out for under the cloud of deep depression she lived under for most of her adult life. She could be […]

×
The Day I Disappeared

The Day I Disappeared

| September 25, 2017

Barry Evans is a small town hero with an amazing wife, talented son and a promising career. Everything about his life is perfect. The only problem is that he might not exist. These memories reside inside the mind of a man that everyone keeps calling Grant Weston. Grant and his wife are separated, he’s disconnected […]

×
Covered with Love: an ABC book about quilting

Covered with Love: an ABC book about quilting

| September 9, 2017

Mama Dog teaches Little Spotty that it takes a village to raise a puppy. Their charming tale of small families, love, and community unfolds through the beautiful art of paper collage. Also depicted are 26 traditional, American quilt squares. Share this colorful, cozy tale with a child in your life today!

×
A Story for That CRAZY Dog of Yours

A Story for That CRAZY Dog of Yours

| September 4, 2017

Dive into this magical and colorful adventure of wonderment, written as though seen through the eyes of a dog. This book is filled with vibrant colorful images in a pallette that stimulates the canine eye. The sounds and rhymes can make dogs love to bark and howl along. Being a dog lover, I know how […]

×