The Complete Dead State Series

NEW RELEASE! For a limited time only, grab all six books in the bestselling Dead State post-apocalyptic series for 60% off!

A prehistoric virus. An infectious primal hunger. Some discoveries are better left buried…

James would much rather hang out with his friends than go hunting with his father, the survivalist. What starts out as another uneventful trip, however, takes a hard turn for the worse when they’re attacked without explanation. Panic stricken and running for his life, trying to get back to his family, James and a handful of other survivors are forced to fight an enemy they cannot beat on grounds they do not know.  The odds are not in their favor, but if they want to survive, they must venture deep into the deadly unknown, right down to the heart of his ravenous horde…

The Complete Dead State series is an action-packed survival story focusing on fortitude, strength of character, and the power of community. If you like spine-crawling suspense mixed with post-apocalyptic grit, this is an edge-of-your seat tale you can’t afford to miss!

The Complete Dead State is perfect for fans of David Simpson, Christopher Artinian, and Peter Meredith. Grab all five full-length thrillers, plus the Novella (Catalyst), at 60% off and start binge reading the series today!

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

“The action never stops and each book leaves you jonesing for the next one!”

– Amazon reviewer ?????

Great characters lots of action, undead, all wrapped up in an awesome story!” 

– Amazon reviewer ?????

“I cannot say it enough…if you have not read this author then you are missing out! If you like a fast pace and lots of action storyline then this is the series for you!” 

– Amazon reviewer ?????

“Everyone who likes end of world fiction must try this series.” 

– Amazon reviewer ?????

BOOKS INCLUDED IN THE BOX SET:

THE COMPLETE DEAD STATE SERIES

  • Dead State: Catalyst (Prequel)
  • Dead State: Fallout
  • Dead State: Survival Road
  • Dead State: Executioner
  • Dead State: Immune
  • Dead State: Evolved
Buy on Amazon

Sold to the Devil

Sold to the Devil: A gripping noir thriller (Game Changer Book 2) - ASIN  B0885TLGKY

He stirs up trouble just by rolling into town. Can this human wrecking ball on the run dodge the Federal police and a Russian crime syndicate bent on revenge?

Gary Braswell is a walking disaster. Dodging his violent enemies with new papers and the help of a surgeon’s knife, Gary attempts to lie low with a stint in freezing Tasmania. But he’s barely settled in with his stolen $150,000 stash when a body-building thief snatches the cash… and then turns up bloodily dismembered.

When Gary is fingered for the killing, he’s terrified he’ll blow his highly illegal history wide open. And since Australia’s most-wanted man is desperate to avoid a stretch in the slammer, this true-blue criminal better knuckle down quickly before he gets nailed.

Will the knockabout party animal escape the cuffs and dodge a snowstorm of strife?

Sold to the Devil is the gritty second book in a fast-paced comic noir thriller series. If you like hilarious page-turners, screwball characters, and crazy twists and turns, then you’ll love Blair Denholm’s high-powered sucker punch.

Buy Sold to the Devil to join Trouble Down Under today!

Buy on Amazon

SOLD

SOLD: A turbo-charged noir thriller (Game Changer Book 1) - ASIN B0882Q64XJ

Pay up or die!

Used-car salesman Gary Braswell owes thousands to a violent loan shark. Desperate to save his skin, he joins forces with a ruthless Russian crime syndicate that doesn’t take too kindly to being double-crossed. As his life spirals further out of control, Gary’s inflated ego can only land him in more trouble.

A whirlpool of murder, sex, drugs and real estate, SOLD is hilarious and dark

Dodgy real estate agents, nouveau riche Russian émigrés, corrupt federal cops and femme fatales, SOLD’s characters jump off the page.

Praise for SOLD

  • A neatly executed work of comic grunge
  • Action packed and fast paced.
  • Numerous storylines converge in a brilliantly constructed ending and I dearly wish a sequel is on the cards.

The Gold Coast swelters in record temperatures, and car salesman Gary Braswell’s hot under the collar. With sales at rock-bottom, he’s up to his neck in debt to loan shark Jocko Mackenzie. If the loan’s not repaid, there’s more than Gary’s kneecaps at stake – his long-suffering wife is also in peril. 

Gary turns his skills to real estate and is soon embroiled in the murky world of money laundering. With the federal police sniffing around and Jocko on his tail, Gary concocts an audacious scam.

Success means money – lots of it. Failure means death. Can hard-drinking, cocaine-snorting Gary pull it off?

Perfect for fans of gritty, fast-paced noir thrillers and vigilante justice novels

If you enjoy noir novels by Irvine Welsh and James Ellroy, the absurd humor of Tom Sharpe and Joseph Heller, and the story-telling of Elmore Leonard and Janet Evanovich, you’re going to get a huge kick out of SOLD

Buy on Amazon

Jocelyn’s War

cover

There’s a war in the streets. The vicious Ghost Knights biker gang, suddenly flush with cash and guns, is challenging the Mob for control of the city. No one is safe as bodies fall and houses go up in flames.

Danny Rinker is a young Mob soldier, but he’s keeping his distance from the fighting. Encouraged by Jocelyn, his new girlfriend, Danny spends his days in the local bar he finally owns after years of struggling. While his friends are out making names for themselves, Danny finds in the velvety touch of Jocelyn’s lips all the action he’ll ever need.

From a chance encounter, Danny learns a secret that goes to the heart of the Ghost Knights’ newfound power. If he can unravel a twenty-year-old mystery, Danny will be the one who takes the bikers down once and for all.

But Jocelyn is not all she appears. She knows things about this war that her lover can’t even imagine. Danny is about to discover that Jocelyn is a warrior, and even if it breaks her heart, she will carry on her fight to the end.

Journeys Down a Long Dark Road

Just past the Philadelphia city limits there are a cluster of neighborhoods no one on the outside pays much attention to. It’s a nice place to live, with ballfields and takeout joints around every corner. The people who’ve raised their families for generations in the rowhomes and brick houses teach their kids to work hard and keep out of trouble.

But some people aren’t interested in staying out of trouble. There are fortunes to be made in the backstreets and shady barrooms, if you can stay alive long enough to get your hands on it. Many restless souls from this forgotten place have struck out from the safe path and traveled down a long, dark road.

Journeys Down a Long Dark Road is a series of standalone crime stories set in a shared world.

Lost in Wildwood

cover

Joshua has been a thief all his life. The biggest score he’s ever seen just fell into his lap. There are stacks of cash in a backroom practically waiting for the right crew to grab them. The planning and preparation have been painstaking, but years in the game have brought Joshua to this moment . . . and he’s ready!

So why is there a knot in his stomach whenever Joshua wakes up in the morning? Maybe it’s because the job breaks every rule that has kept him safe all these years. It involves guns, shady partners, and powerful people who don’t appreciate getting robbed. Or it could be the beautiful girl who’s bringing out feelings Joshua thought were just for other people. The girl who’s making him wonder if there’s something more to life than just the next score.

Only two weeks to get everything set. When the big night comes, bullets fly and friends become enemies. This job is going to end in a test of all Joshua’s skills, and a reckoning with all his demons.

Journeys Down a Long Dark Road

Just past the Philadelphia city limits there are a cluster of neighborhoods no one on the outside pays much attention to. It’s a nice place to live, with ballfields and takeout joints around every corner. The people who’ve raised their families for generations in the rowhomes and brick houses teach their kids to work hard and keep out of trouble.

But some people aren’t interested in staying out of trouble. There are fortunes to be made in the backstreets and shady barrooms, if you can stay alive long enough to get your hands on it. Many restless souls from this forgotten place have struck out from the safe path and traveled down a long, dark road.

Journeys Down a Long Dark Road is a collection of standalone crime stories set in a shared world.

The Ritual

cover

The old gods are dead… But are the new ones any better?
In the aftermath of a revolution that nearly tore the continent apart, a devastating plague threatens to consume all that remains.

As cities fall to ruin, and talk of witchcraft and fell beasts spread, a zealous religious order emerges… But can they be trusted?

THE RITUAL is the first in a trilogy of gripping high-fantasy novelettes. The debut possesses all the beloved hallmarks fans of the genre will recognise, but is distinguished by its gritty atmosphere and confrontation with some of the most unsettling chapters of human history.

Includes THE BLACK HUSSARS prequel novella.