Legends Reborn

When a technologically superior army advances from the western sea, the mystical Light of Epertase determines that corrupt King Elijah is no longer fit to rule the kingdom. The Light determines his daughter, Princess Alina, is the kingdom’s only hope for salvation. Evil men plan to steal the Light from her soul. Epertase’s fall appears inevitable.
But all is not lost, for a long-banished warrior lurks in the outer mountains. His name is Rasi and he prepares for blood. Deadly men plan to sacrifice Alina for the Light of Epertase that lives within her soul. Rasi plans to kill all who try. The kingdom’s fate hangs in the balance.


Meet Douglas R. Brown

Douglas R. Brown runs into burning buildings for a living.
As a career firefighter in Columbus, Ohio, he rediscovered his love of writing as a cathartic way of dealing with the daily horrors of seeing people die.
After having four books published by a publishing company who ultimately closed their doors, he has since ventured out on his own.
And if risking his life, occasional soul-crushing book reviews, and being the father of a teen-aged boy isn’t enough of a beating, he’s also been learning jiujitsu for a few years. What the Hell is wrong with him? (The answer is probably Freudian of some kind.)
BTW, did he mention he’s been married since 1996. So, yeah, he’s pretty busy.

“The Elfkin Journals: Blending of the Races” (Adventure Fantasy)

Interstellar Fantasy

Warder Garith De’ Graoin and Doctor Lan De Tian lead a team of “Misfits” on a quest to save their universe from a plague that is sweeping through an entire civilization. Utilizing the power of bonded mind stones, they shape the energies of the universe to reach across time and space seeking out the enemy.

As the most elite team of Warders in the Elfkin Federation… they are assigned the responsibility to enter an alternate universe… find the weakness in the aggressor’s system and stop the plague. Unfortunately, the enemy they face possesses genetic mutations that make them the equivalent of ‘minor gods’.

Tragically, this team knows that the reason their universe is under attack is the result of their Federation meddling in the affairs of the alternate universe. To win… they must save ‘the Mother’, defeat a minor god, and restore order to the alternate universe.

What can this tiny team of 7 multi-racial Elfkins do against an entire Empire?

WIN! They either win or two civilizations will devolve into primal chaos.

??? Scroll up and grab a copy today.


In the tradition of Tolkien and Asimov this novel invites you to step into new worlds of thought!

[aawp fields=”B07HQZHJ2L” value=”button”]