The Awakening

It is written that once long ago, God became very angry with the inhabitants of this world. In his wrath, God sent a great flood to wash away the wicked people of this world. Or so the story tells us.

But is this what really happened?


Meet ryan sova

I have had a fascination with writing from a very young age. I never pursued this passion though until recent years. In March of 2015, I began work on my first novel, The Awakening.

After I had finished writing the first few chapters of this novel, I started sharing some of my work with family, friends, and colleagues from work. Not knowing what people would think of my work, I braced myself for the worst. To my surprise though, people actually loved what I had written. So I got serious about writing and now after almost four years of work, I have finally finished my first novel.

I am currently serving as a Technical Sergeant in the United States Air Force. I am happily married to a woman by the name of Ashleigh Easter-Sova and I have four children from a previous marriage. My wife and I are both active members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Ekleipsis

The sun has finally set on humanity…

What happens when we give in to the darkness?

Ékleipsis is a debut short story collection written by Canadian author Tamel Wino, with hints of Chuck Palahniuk’s and Cormac McCarthy’s stripped, vivid writing styles. This gripping book explores the havoc wreaked when ordinary people abandon their humanity to pursue their darkest desires, and questions just how far people will go to follow their baser instincts.

Each story takes a version of a person we’ve known in our own lives and transforms them into something completely unnerving—yet all too familiar.

These dark, complex characters and twisted tales of the once ordinary will change your perception of humanity forever.


Meet Tamel Wino

Tamel Wino is a horror/thriller short fiction writer from the resplendent British Columbia whose works focus largely on madness and human morality. He attended the University of Western Ontario, majoring in health sciences and psychology which only furthered his interest in human nature.

With inspirations including Alice Munro, Joe Hill, Stephen King, Margaret Atwood and Edgar Allan Poe; Tamel’s expositions are strongly grounded in traditions of dark fiction. Yet, with his bold, evocative narrative voice and incisive plot construction, Wino is paving a new movement within the space.
When he’s not reading or scribbling away on his laptop, Tamel loves listening to jazz, rewatching good ol’ classic movies and travelling.

The Time Dancer

For fans of Doctor Who and Stranger Things. A Time Travel Mystery with a Hint of Horror.

Even though she’s been skipping her way into the future for as long as she can remember, Ellie Johnson has never seen anything quite as strange as the twisted pathways that are keeping her trapped on the top of a hill in the middle of the night.
Are they something to do with the bizarre plume of light that has landed in the middle of the forest? Or are they an effect of the Northern Lights that have come so far south they are distorting the world around them?
She’s determined to find out.
But when people start to disappear, she finds herself in a race against time. 
Trying to use her unique talent to escape the barrier that is closing in around them. Hoping that she can save her companions from the strange creatures that are lurking in the woods. And desperate to discover whether these terrifying creatures are somehow inextricably linked to her ability to dance through Time…..

Frightening and compelling in equal measure.


Meet Stevie McBride

Stevie McBride is a British author of adult and young-adult Science Fiction, living in Cheshire. The Time Dancer, his first novel, was published in the summer of 2020. Prior to that, Stevie worked for several years as a high-school teacher. He loves all forms of speculative fiction. He is also a fan of live music. He is a married parent of three young boys.