The Survivors

A Dangerous Destiny

Some of the survivors are different, powerful. Their bloodlines have been brought together in this time and place to create safety for the remnants of all societies. Fated to lead and rebuild, these magnetic women and men are now the most valuable commodity in the apocalyptic wastelands.

Nuclear war devastated the world just days before Christmas. All governments went underground, leaving their citizens to fend for themselves. The desperate normals who barely managed to stay alive must now make a choice. Do they join the strange, dangerous survivors in forming a more perfect union or do they kill every last one of them? One choice will save the world. The other will finish burying it under the nuclear ashes.

Book One centers around the first group of chosen people who find each other amid the relics of America. Brought together by a man with many secrets, they struggle to adapt to an ever-changing new world while trying to build the first post-war safe haven for humanity.

This is Safe Haven

“We offer food, shelter, and protection to all survivors. Does anyone copy? …hello? Is anyone alive out there?”

The end of the world has given humanity a harsh, merciless existence, where nature tries hard to push us to the very brink of extinction. Everything is against us, between us. Untold miles of lawless, apocalyptic roads wait for our feet, and the future, cold and dark, offers little comfort. Without change, there can be no peace—only survivors.

Meet Angela White

I now write full time and live on a small ranch with my family and our clowder of barn cats. You haven’t laughed until you’ve seen newborn kittens playing in the weeds. It’s an amazing way to begin the day. Thank you to everyone who gave me a try. I wouldn’t have this life if not for all of you. Self-sufficiency is an indescribable gift, especially when you grow up poor. May someone help each of you the way you’ve helped me.

Rare Meat

Rare Meat is a memorably terrifying new horror novel which will challenge assumptions about your own morality and what you might do to take your last chance at the life you always wanted.
Evan Cornish always believed his life would turn out something special. It hasn’t. He’s trapped in the suburban, desk life he always dreamed he’d avoid, and it’s killing him. But he believes he might have found a bizarre, terrifying solution. He suspects his neighbour might just be a creature from old mythology. It hides among humans, it blends in. You need to know how to spot one, but if you do, and you have the stomach to hunt, murder and then actually eat one, what happens will change everything.
Rare Meat is a bloodcurdling novel by prize winning Irish author Alan Walsh. For fans of writers like Stephen King, Joe Hill and Dean Koontz.
“There are hunters in the hills. They talk of a creature that doesn’t need to eat or even breathe. And it looks like you or I. But it isn’t. Not even a little.”

Meet Alan Walsh

I’m an author living in Ireland, I’ve just published my second novel, Rare Meat, a horror novel about a desperate man who finds a monster which hides amongst people. Last year I won second prize in a national short story contest. I’m currently working on my next novel.